North End v West Chester
Association Cup 1891
VenueYoung America Cricket Club Ground, Philadelphia on 25th July 1891 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Chester won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (North End won on first innings)

North End first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Sheltonrun out0      
H Swallowb Roberts4      
JH Eastwoodb McAllister3      
TG Cupittc Roberts b McAllister0      
F Sutcliffeb Roberts17      
WH Robsonrun out33      
H Wrightb Roberts0      
W Lockwoodb McAllister9      
C Matthewsb McAllister1      
WH Harrisonnot out26      
C Beecroftb Perot8      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 29 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-105 (29 ov)
West Chester bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts11   1423--
McAllister9   0374--
Perot7   4101--
Paxson2   0120--

West Chester first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RL Perotrun out1      
A Hoopesc Wright b Sutcliffe2      
AS Ashbridgeb Sutcliffe3      
GW McAllisterc Robson b Sutcliffe0      
J Robertsb Eastwood2      
ES Paxsonb Sutcliffe5      
WB Taberb Sutcliffe0      
JP Norrisb Eastwood0      
WL Priceb Eastwood0      
F Churchnot out0      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb)7
Total(all out, 15.4 overs)20
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-20 (15.4 ov)
North End bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sutcliffe8   275--

West Chester second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
RL Perotc Beecroft b Cupitt13      
AS Ashbridgenot out2      
J Robertsc and b Cupitt6      
ES Paxsonc Shelton b Robson0      
WB Taberb Cupitt0      
JP Norrisc Beecroft b Cupitt5      
A Hoopesdid not bat      
GW McAllisterdid not bat      
WL Pricedid not bat      
F Churchdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(5 wickets, 7.5 overs)30
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
North End bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robson4   0201--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive