Benwell Hill v Gateshead Fell
JustSport Trophy 2006 (Final)
VenueOsborne Avenue, Jesmond on 27th August 2006 (35-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultGateshead Fell won by 65 runs
UmpiresP Brown, RL Simpson
ScorersJK Mason (Benwell Hill), E Maughan (Gateshead Fell)

Gateshead Fell inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Townerc Wright b Myers2036 4-55.56
M Cairnsb Myers814 1-57.14
M Bekkernot out15687 1310179.31
RT Smithc Yasir Ali b Myers29 --22.22
*NC Phillipsc Pollard b Yasir Ali03 --0.00
S Devenportrun out3948 3-81.25
D Orridgeb Yasir Ali23 --66.67
M Orridgeb Pollard16 --16.67
+C Taylornot out04 --0.00
CRD Smithdid not bat      
A Trotterdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Cairns), 2-52 (Towner), 3-55 (RT Smith), 4-57 (Phillips), 5-195 (Devenport), 6-198 (D Orridge), 7-214 (M Orridge)
Benwell Hill bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wright6   0680---11.33
Yasir Ali7   0362--21.005.14
Race7   0350---5.00
Myers7   0293--14.004.14
Pollard6   0411--36.006.83
Ramsay2   0280---14.00

Benwell Hill inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Racec M Orridge b Trotter1117 1-64.71
SJ Birtwisleb Bekker1924 1179.17
DNG Myersc Towner b RT Smith6370 5-90.00
Yasir Alic Devenport b Towner3127 12114.81
MP Wrightc Phillips b Towner24 --50.00
*PJ Nicholsonc Towner b RT Smith49 --44.44
JW Thompsonb Phillips57 --71.43
JW Welchlbw b RT Smith12 --50.00
+JJ Mooreb RT Smith814 --57.14
ML Pollardnot out1512 -1125.00
BJ Ramsayrun out11 --100.00
Total(all out, 31.1 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Race), 2-40 (Birtwisle), 3-99 (Yasir Ali), 4-106 (Wright), 5-129 (Nicholson), 6-142 (Thompson), 7-144 (Myers), 8-144 (Welch), 9-172 (Moore), 10-177 (Ramsay, 31.1 ov)
Gateshead Fell bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
CRD Smith7   0500---7.14
Trotter7   0331--42.004.71
Bekker4   0181--24.004.50
Towner2   0112--6.005.50
RT Smith6   0304--9.005.00

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Gateshead Fell innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Benwell Hill innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive