Barisal Burners v Khulna Royal Bengals
Bangladesh Premier League 2011/12
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 13th February 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKhulna Royal Bengals won the toss and decided to field
ResultKhulna Royal Bengals won by 7 wickets
PointsBarisal Burners 0; Khulna Royal Bengals 2
UmpiresEnamul Haque, JW Lloyds (England)
TV umpireSharfuddoula
RefereeMJ Procter (South Africa)
ScorersHabibullah, Sajjad Hossain
Reserve UmpireTanvir Ahmed
Man of the MatchDR Smith

Barisal Burners inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ahmed Shehzadb Shafiul Islam031--0.00
CH Gaylec Russell b Shafiul Islam21017--20.00
BJ Hodgeb Shakib Al Hasan1216202-75.00
P Mustardlbw b Shakib Al Hasan2519284-131.58
*Shahriar Nafeesc Abdur Razzak b Jayasuriya61514--40.00
+Mithun Alirun out (Shafiul Islam->Saghir Hossain)111--100.00
Yasir Arafatb Jayasuriya1010131-100.00
Mominul Haquec Chanderpaul b Shahadat Hossain42243442175.00
Suhrawadi Shuvoc Abdur Razzak b Russell81114--72.73
Nazmul Islamrun out (Saghir Hossain->Shahadat Hossain)10916--111.11
Al-Amin Hossainnot out224--100.00
Extras(2 lb, 5 w)7
Total(all out, 20 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Ahmed Shehzad, 0.3 ov), 2-13 (Gayle, 4.2 ov), 3-15 (Hodge, 5.1 ov), 4-42 (Shahriar Nafees, 9.3 ov), 5-45 (Mithun Ali, 9.5 ov), 6-52 (Mustard, 11.1 ov), 7-67 (Yasir Arafat, 13.3 ov), 8-104 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 16.6 ov), 9-118 (Mominul Haque, 19.1 ov), 10-125 (Nazmul Islam, 20 ov)
Khulna Royal Bengals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shafiul Islam3   072--9.002.33
Shakib Al Hasan4   1192--12.004.75
Nasir Hossain3   0230---7.67
Abdur Razzak3   01602--5.33
Jayasuriya2   01721-6.008.50
Russell3   0261--18.008.67
Shahadat Hossain2   01512-12.007.50

Khulna Royal Bengals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Chanderpaulb Suhrawadi Shuvo27263712103.85
HH Gibbsb Nazmul Islam1114182-78.57
DR Smithnot out58414834141.46
ST Jayasuriyac Al-Amin Hossain b Suhrawadi Shuvo231819-2127.78
*Shakib Al Hasannot out557--100.00
AD Russelldid not bat      
Nasir Hossaindid not bat      
+Saghir Hossaindid not bat      
Abdur Razzakdid not bat      
Shafiul Islamdid not bat      
Shahadat Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 17.2 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Gibbs, 4.6 ov), 2-58 (Chanderpaul, 9.4 ov), 3-103 (Jayasuriya, 15.2 ov)
Barisal Burners bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yasir Arafat2   0130---6.50
Nazmul Islam2   0281--12.0014.00
Al-Amin Hossain3   0230---7.67
Ahmed Shehzad4   0240---6.00
Suhrawadi Shuvo3   0202--9.006.67

--> Barisal Burners powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (15/3)
--> Khulna Royal Bengals powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (38/1)
--> Barisal Burners innings: 50 in 10.4 overs, 44 minutes
--> Barisal Burners innings: 100 in 16.4 overs, 69 minutes
--> Khulna Royal Bengals innings: 50 in 8.1 overs, 34 minutes
--> Khulna Royal Bengals innings: 100 in 14.4 overs, 57 minutes
--> P Mustard passed 2000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 8
--> Mominul Haque equalled his previous highest score of 42 in twenty20 matches
--> Al-Amin Hossain made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> DR Smith 50 in 39 balls with 3 fours and 3 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive