Barisal Burners v Chittagong Kings
Bangladesh Premier League 2011/12
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 16th February 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Kings won the toss and decided to field
ResultChittagong Kings won by 8 wickets
PointsBarisal Burners 0; Chittagong Kings 2
UmpiresEnamul Haque, DL Orchard (South Africa)
TV umpireSharfuddoula
RefereeRaqibul Hasan
ScorersMizanur Rahman, Nazrul Islam
Reserve UmpireMahfuzur Rahman
Man of the MatchNasir Jamshed
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

Barisal Burners inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ahmed Shehzadc Mahmudullah b Arafat Sunny78261-87.50
CH Gayleretired hurt30162023187.50
+Mithun Alic Jahurul Islam b Enamul Haque810161-80.00
BJ Hodgec Ziaur Rahman b Bravo3840541295.00
Mominul Haquec Bravo b Enamul Haque101515-166.67
Alauddin Babub Cooper035--0.00
*Shahriar Nafeesc Roy b Cooper4910--44.44
Yasir Arafatnot out1313221-100.00
K Alinot out977-1128.57
Sohag Gazidid not bat      
Nazmul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Ahmed Shehzad, 4.3 ov), 2-51 (Mithun Ali, 7.1 ov), 3-72 (Mominul Haque, 10.3 ov), 4-79 (Alauddin Babu, 12.1 ov), 5-91 (Shahriar Nafees, 14.5 ov), 6-107 (Hodge, 18.1 ov)
Chittagong Kings bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bravo4   04211-24.0010.50
Farhad Reza4   0230---5.75
Arafat Sunny3   0171--18.005.67
Cooper4   02021112.005.00
Enamul Haque2   0122--6.006.00
Muralitharan2   160---3.00
Mahmudullah1   020---2.00

Chittagong Kings inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Nasir Jamshednot out814755102172.34
+Jahurul Islamc Mominul Haque b Hodge41213751195.24
KK Cooperb Nazmul Islam144--25.00
Arafat Sunnynot out3413--75.00
JJ Roydid not bat      
DJ Bravodid not bat      
*Mahmudullahdid not bat      
Farhad Rezadid not bat      
Ziaur Rahmandid not bat      
Enamul Haquedid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 12.4 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-97 (Jahurul Islam, 8.6 ov), 2-100 (Cooper, 9.6 ov)
Barisal Burners bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yasir Arafat2   090---4.50
K Ali2   0250---12.50
Sohag Gazi2   0320---16.00
Nazmul Islam3.40281--22.007.64
Alauddin Babu1   070---7.00
Hodge2   0251--12.0012.50

--> Barisal Burners powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (47/1)
--> Chittagong Kings powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (74/0)
--> Barisal Burners innings: 50 in 6.4 overs, 34 minutes
--> Barisal Burners innings: 100 in 16.4 overs, 75 minutes
--> Chittagong Kings innings: 50 in 4.3 overs, 18 minutes
--> Chittagong Kings innings: 100 in 9.4 overs, 41 minutes
--> Nasir Jamshed 50 in 30 balls with 8 fours
--> Jahurul Islam passed his previous highest score of 37 in twenty20 matches
--> CH Gayle retired hurt in the Barisal Burners innings having scored 30 (team score 35/0)

Nasir Jamshed (28) and Jahurul Islam (22) added 50 in 27 balls for the Chittagong Kings 1st wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive