Barisal Burners v Khulna Royal Bengals
Bangladesh Premier League 2011/12
VenueZohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong on 22nd February 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKhulna Royal Bengals won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBarisal Burners won by 4 wickets
PointsBarisal Burners 2; Khulna Royal Bengals 0
UmpiresEnamul Haque, JW Lloyds (England)
TV umpireSharfuddoula
RefereeRaqibul Hasan
ScorersArifuddin, Mostafizur Rahman
Reserve UmpireGazi Sohel
Man of the MatchMominul Haque
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

Khulna Royal Bengals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Chanderpaulretired hurt3328533-117.86
HH Gibbsc Farhad Hossain b K Ali188114-225.00
DR Smithrun out (Farhad Hossain)004--0.00
*Shakib Al Hasanst Mustard b Hodge035--0.00
Nasir Hossainc Hodge b Al-Amin Hossain31192241163.16
AD Russellb Nazmul Islam56101-83.33
+NJ O'Brienc Mustard b Suhrawadi Shuvo1919341-100.00
Marshall Ayubc Hodge b Ahmed Shehzad124--50.00
Nazmul Hossainnot out42313722135.48
Dolar Mahmudnot out75111-140.00
Abdur Razzakdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Gibbs, 2.3 ov), 2-36 (Smith, 3.1 ov), 3-38 (Shakib Al Hasan, 4.3 ov), 4-82 (Nasir Hossain, 9.2 ov), 5-88 (Russell, 10.3 ov), 6-91 (Marshall Ayub, 11.2 ov), 7-134 (O'Brien, 17.5 ov)
Barisal Burners bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
K Ali4   0421--24.0010.50
Al-Amin Hossain3   0321--18.0010.67
Suhrawadi Shuvo4   0211--24.005.25
Hodge2   0201-112.0010.00
Nazmul Islam4   0161--24.004.00
Ahmed Shehzad3   0261--18.008.67

Barisal Burners inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ahmed Shehzadc Russell b Shakib Al Hasan108511125.00
*BJ Hodgec Smith b Abdur Razzak1117302-64.71
+P Mustardc Gibbs b Abdur Razzak1012152-83.33
Mithun Alic sub (Maisuqur Rahman) b Russell1413142-107.69
Mominul Haquenot out53286234189.29
Rameez Rajarun out (Marshall Ayub)222230-1100.00
Farhad Hossainb Shakib Al Hasan12913-1133.33
K Alinot out128111-150.00
Suhrawadi Shuvodid not bat      
Al-Amin Hossaindid not bat      
Nazmul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 11 w)18
Total(6 wickets, 19.3 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Ahmed Shehzad, 1.5 ov), 2-33 (Mustard, 5.2 ov), 3-44 (Hodge, 7.2 ov), 4-53 (Mithun Ali, 8.3 ov), 5-108 (Rameez Raja, 14.4 ov), 6-135 (Farhad Hossain, 17.2 ov)
Khulna Royal Bengals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shakib Al Hasan4   03421-12.008.50
Dolar Mahmud2   0230---11.50
Abdur Razzak4   02221-12.005.50
Russell3   0241--18.008.00
Nasir Hossain3   02301--7.67

--> Khulna Royal Bengals powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (55/3)
--> Barisal Burners powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (38/2)
--> Khulna Royal Bengals innings: 50 in 5.4 overs, 29 minutes
--> Khulna Royal Bengals innings: 100 in 13.1 overs, 69 minutes
--> Khulna Royal Bengals innings: 150 in 18.6 overs, 93 minutes
--> Barisal Burners innings: 50 in 8.1 overs, 34 minutes
--> Barisal Burners innings: 100 in 13.6 overs, 63 minutes
--> Barisal Burners innings: 150 in 18.3 overs, 87 minutes
--> Nazmul Hossain passed his previous highest score of 28 in twenty20 matches
--> Mominul Haque passed his previous highest score of 42 in twenty20 matches
--> Mominul Haque 50 in 28 balls with 3 fours and 4 sixes
--> S Chanderpaul retired hurt in the Khulna Royal Bengals innings having scored 33 (team score 83/4) (at 9.4 ov)

Mominul Haque (23) and Rameez Raja (21) added 50 in 35 balls for the Barisal Burners 5th wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive