Penicuik v Stenhousemuir
Scotland National Cricket League Championship 2011
VenueKirkhill, Penicuik on 18th June 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossStenhousemuir won the toss and decided to field
ResultPenicuik won by 18 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsPenicuik 10; Stenhousemuir 0
UmpiresAM Cutter, NN Davidson
ScorersP Fleming, H Macdonald

Penicuik inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SM Hassanb Claasen16     
MS Yan Hiplbw b McDonald10     
R Nursec Hamilton b Angus79     
*GW Ruthvenb Angus21     
ES Pottsb Jappie29     
A Carstensc Rakshit b Claasen50     
G Davidsonnot out5     
Atif Imranlbw b Jappie1     
+AD Harrisonnot out7     
CD Ashforthdid not bat      
D Liddledid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 26 w)36
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Hassan), 2-28 (Yan Hip), 3-151 (Nurse), 4-151 (Ruthven), 5-236 (Potts), 6-242 (Carstens), 7-244 (Atif Imran)
Stenhousemuir bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McDonald10   3381  60.003.80
Claasen10   0492  30.004.90
Hamilton4   0280  -7.00
Angus10   1452  30.004.50
Jappie10   2372  30.003.70
Halcrow6   0500  -8.33

Stenhousemuir inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KJ Crichtonrun out17     
B Kellyc sub b Ashforth33     
+S Rakshitrun out47     
*R Jappienot out24     
PD Hamiltonc Carstens b Ashforth2     
R Claasenrun out2     
RS Angusb Carstens0     
B Arkleyb Nurse1     
I McDonaldnot out4     
R Jonesdid not bat      
GD Halcrowdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 22 w)32
Total(7 wickets, 36 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Crichton), 2-106 (Kelly), 3-122 (Rakshit), 4-137 (Hamilton), 5-146 (Claasen), 6-146 (Angus), 7-150 (Arkley)
Penicuik bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Atif Imran7   0230  -3.29
Ruthven10   1380  -3.80
Nurse8   0331  48.004.12
Ashforth6   0372  18.006.17
Carstens5   0221  30.004.40

--> When play was halted Stenhousemuir needed to have scored 181 runs to win

Stenhousemuir set a target of 181 in 36 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive