Glamorgan v Kent
Benson and Hedges Cup 1981 (Group C)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 19th, 20th May 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 9 runs
PointsGlamorgan 0; Kent 2
UmpiresDR Shepherd, AGT Whitehead
Close of play day 1No play
Man of the MatchEA Moseley

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RA Woolmerc Javed Miandad b Ontong14      
MR Bensonc Nash b Lloyd8      
CJ Tavaréc Francis b Nash21      
CS Cowdreyc A Jones b Ontong3      
*Asif Iqbalc A Jones b Moseley6      
JN Shepherdb Moseley13      
+APE Knottc Javed Miandad b Moseley4      
GW Johnsonnot out4      
GR Dilleyb Moseley0      
DL Underwoodnot out2      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 15 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-28, 3-46, 4-56, 5-57, 6-75, 7-75, 8-75
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ontong3   0112--   9.003.67
Barwick3   0230--   -7.67
Lloyd3   0121--   18.004.00
Moseley3   184--   4.502.67
Nash3   0211--   18.007.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JA Hopkinsrun out6      
Javed Miandadc Knott b Shepherd1      
NG Featherstonec Shepherd b Woolmer8      
RC Ontongb Shepherd14      
A Jonesc and b Underwood25      
DA Francisc Shepherd b Asif Iqbal0      
+EW Jonesc Knott b Woolmer0      
EA Moseleyrun out4      
*MA Nashc Tavaré b Dilley2      
SR Barwicknot out1      
BJ Lloydnot out2      
Extras(4 lb, 4 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 15 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-8, 3-28, 4-35, 5-35, 6-41, 7-65, 8-65, 9-69
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Dilley3   0161--   18.005.33
Shepherd3   162--   9.002.00
Jarvis3   0100--   -3.33
Woolmer3   162--   9.002.00
Asif Iqbal2   0221--   12.0011.00
Underwood1   031--   6.003.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> The match was reduced before play started to 15 overs per side
--> EA Moseley achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 2-23)
--> EA Moseley took a hat-trick in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive