Warwickshire v Worcestershire
Schweppes County Championship 1981
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 23rd, 25th, 26th May 1981 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 6 wickets (single innings match)
PointsWarwickshire 0; Worcestershire 12
UmpiresR Palmer, Shakoor Rana
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Amissb Pridgeon11     
KD Smithb Pridgeon16     
TA Lloydc Humphries b Inchmore37     
+GW Humpagec Patel b Inchmore42     
AI Kallicharranst Humphries b Gifford9     
Asif Dinc Gifford b Younis Ahmed8     
C Lethbridgerun out7     
GC Smallb Alleyne9     
*RGD Willisnot out16     
W Hoggc Younis Ahmed b Pridgeon9     
DR Doshinot out4     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)17
Total(9 wickets, declared, 50 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-34, 3-117, 4-118, 5-133, 6-135, 7-149, 8-157, 9-176
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alleyne10   2271--
Inchmore10   1392--
Pridgeon10   1383--
Younis Ahmed10   0361--
Gifford10   1281--

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GM Turnerlbw b Willis2     
PA Nealec Amiss b Hogg9     
Younis Ahmednot out106     
EJO Hemsleyst Humpage b Doshi37     
DN Patelb Hogg2     
+DJ Humphriesnot out17     
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
J Birkenshawdid not bat      
N Gifforddid not bat      
HL Alleynedid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(4 wickets, 41.2 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-51, 3-129, 4-145
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willis9   1351--
Small7   2310--
Hogg10   0222--
Lethbridge3   0140--
Kallicharran2   0130--
Asif Din1   040--

--> GW Humpage (1) passed 5000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 19
--> RGD Willis (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 4
--> DJ Humphries (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive