Surrey v Minor Counties
Benson and Hedges Cup 1981 (Group D)
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 30th May 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 128 runs
PointsSurrey 2; Minor Counties 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, B Leadbeater
Man of the MatchNT O'Brien

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherc Gemmell b Burgess33     
GS Clintonc Burgess b Bailey42     
*RDV Knightc Lewis b Burgess1     
GRJ Roopest Griffiths b Burgess19     
DM Smithrun out29     
MA Lynchb Collins46     
DJ Thomasc Bailey b Collins9     
+CJ Richardsc O'Brien b Gemmell10     
RD Jackmanb Collins1     
ST Clarkeb Collins9     
PI Pococknot out5     
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 6 w)22
Total(all out, 54.4 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-62, 3-100, 4-117, 5-169, 6-190, 7-208, 8-212, 9-212, 10-226 (54.4 ov)
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gemmell8   3291--48.003.62
O'Brien4   0190---4.75
Allin11   2390---3.55
Burgess11   4253--22.002.27
Bailey2   0101--12.005.00
Plumb8   1380---4.75

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RV Lewisb Clarke6     
JG Tolchardc Richards b Jackman0     
SG Plumbb Clarke2     
*D Baileyc Jackman b Knight11     
GI Burgessc Roope b Knight7     
NA Riddellc Richards b Knight1     
NT O'Briennot out51     
+A Griffithsc Richards b Jackman6     
IJ Gemmelllbw b Jackman0     
BG Collinsb Clarke6     
AW Allinc Clarke b Pocock6     
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 41.2 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-7, 3-13, 4-22, 5-26, 6-29, 7-53, 8-53, 9-74, 10-98 (41.2 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clarke11   4143--22.001.27
Jackman11   4403--22.003.64
Knight11   2253--22.002.27
Thomas4   240---1.00

--> A Griffiths made his debut in ListA matches
--> NT O'Brien passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches
--> GI Burgess reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive