Kent v Yorkshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1981 (1st Round)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 11th July 1981 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 6 wickets
UmpiresR Julian, R Palmer
Man of the MatchCJ Tavaré

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Boycottb Cowdrey32     
MD Moxonc Knott b Jarvis1     
CWJ Atheyc Woolmer b Cowdrey40     
JH Hampshirec and b Jarvis63     
JD Lovec Knott b Cowdrey1     
SN Hartleyb Cowdrey15     
+DL Bairstownot out52     
*CM Oldnot out1     
A Ramagedid not bat      
JP Whiteleydid not bat      
SJ Dennisdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 8 nb, 1 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-75, 3-89, 4-96, 5-144, 6-203
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis9   0332--27.003.67
Shepherd12   2650---5.42
Woolmer6   1210---3.50
Baptiste9   2350---3.89
Underwood12   6100---0.83
Cowdrey12   1414--18.003.42

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Woolmerlbw b Old6     
GW Johnsonlbw b Old2     
CJ Tavarénot out118  13- 
MR Bensonlbw b Hartley57     
*Asif Iqbalc Ramage b Dennis29     
CS Cowdreynot out0     
JN Shepherddid not bat      
+APE Knottdid not bat      
EAE Baptistedid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 57.2 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-19, 3-163, 4-220
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old11   3332--33.003.00
Ramage12   1420---3.50
Hartley12   2411--72.003.42
Whiteley12   3480---4.00

--> JH Hampshire passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 53
--> DL Bairstow passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> MR Benson passed his previous highest score of 50 in ListA matches
--> Asif Iqbal passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> CS Cowdrey achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings (previous best was 2-10)
--> CM Old reached 350 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive