Surrey v Leicestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1981 (2nd Round)
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 24th July 1981 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 16 runs
UmpiresR Palmer, D Shackleton
Man of the MatchBF Davison

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DI Gowerc Smith b Clarke2     
BF Davisonc Roope b Clarke43     
+MA Garnhamb Thomas3     
AME Robertslbw b Thomas0     
NE Briersc Lynch b Knight18     
JC Balderstonenot out14     
*RW Tolchardnot out12     
JF Steeledid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)12
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 10 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-52, 3-53, 4-56, 5-81
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jackman2   0290---14.50
Clarke2   0102--6.005.00
Thomas2   0172--6.008.50
Knight2   0111--12.005.50
Pocock2   0250---12.50

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GS Clintonb Higgs19     
MA Lynchc Tolchard b Taylor5     
ST Clarkenot out45     
DJ Thomasnot out10     
GP Howarthdid not bat      
*RDV Knightdid not bat      
DM Smithdid not bat      
+GRJ Roopedid not bat      
IR Paynedid not bat      
RD Jackmandid not bat      
PI Pocockdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)9
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 10 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-35
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts2   070---3.50
Parsons2   0190---9.50
Taylor2   091--12.004.50
Steele2   0240---12.00
Higgs2   0201--12.0010.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 10 overs per side
--> ST Clarke passed his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive