Sussex v Essex
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1981 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 5th August 1981 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex won by 25 runs
UmpiresWL Budd, DJ Constant
Man of the MatchJK Lever

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GA Goochc Gould b Imran Khan33     
BR Hardieb Imran Khan39     
KS McEwanc Greig b Waller33     
*KWR Fletcherc Greig b Imran Khan2     
AW Lilleyc Gould b le Roux34     
DR Pringlelbw b le Roux17     
N Phillipc Barclay b le Roux0     
S Turnerc Arnold b le Roux5     
RE Eastc Gould b le Roux0     
+DE Eastnot out8     
JK Levernot out10     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-82, 3-84, 4-139, 5-139, 6-160, 7-167, 8-167, 9-174
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold12   0520---4.33
le Roux12   4355--14.402.92
Greig12   4150---1.25
Imran Khan12   1363--24.003.00
Waller12   0431--72.003.58

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendisc DE East b Phillip26     
*JRT Barclayc DE East b Lever0     
PWG Parkerc Hardie b Gooch45     
IA Greigc DE East b RE East11     
Imran Khanc Gooch b Turner38     
CM Wellsrun out25     
CP Phillipsonnot out8     
+IJ Gouldc RE East b Turner1     
GS le Rouxrun out1     
GG Arnoldb Lever0     
CE Wallerb Lever0     
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 56 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-44, 3-67, 4-118, 5-156, 6-158, 7-160, 8-169, 9-170, 10-170 (56 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lever10   1253--20.002.50
Phillip11   0271--66.002.45
Pringle12   2220---1.83
Turner11   3312--33.002.82
RE East7   0401--42.005.71
Gooch5   2101--30.002.00

--> GS le Roux achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Essex innings (previous best was 4-19)
--> GS le Roux achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Essex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive