Transvaal B v Northern Transvaal B
SAB Bowl 1981/82 (Northern Section)
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 30th, 31st October, 2nd November 1981 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultTransvaal B won by 6 wickets
PointsTransvaal B 19 (Batting 4, Bowling 5); Northern Transvaal B 5 (Bowling 5)
UmpiresCA Hendry, CJ Mitchley
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Northern Transvaal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Ackermannb Mare16     
DG Robinsonc Jurgensen b Fairclough23     
*AH Jordaanb Mare10     
LJE Coetzeec Adair b Viljoen11     
DN Edwardslbw b Viljoen4     
KG Motleyrun out19     
AG Elgarst Day b Skjoldhammer30     
HW Raathc Yachad b Mare1     
+N Rynnersst Day b Skjoldhammer15     
PJ Marnewecknot out17     
MG Davieslbw b Weideman10     
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 2 nb)17
Total(all out, 85.1 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-46, 3-67, 4-71, 5-92, 6-96, 7-97, 8-137, 9-144, 10-173 (85.1 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fairclough24   12291--
Mare16   5493--
Skjoldhammer16   9222--
Viljoen15   4362--

Transvaal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Dyerb Marneweck10     
M Yachadc Rynners b Marneweck154     
*WJ van der Lindenc Coetzee b Marneweck4     
+NT Daylbw b Davies30     
N Jurgensenc Rynners b Raath9     
RW Adairc Motley b Raath8     
KP Skjoldhammerb Ackermann0     
IFN Weidemanlbw b Raath0     
A Viljoenlbw b Raath1     
BL Mareb Raath8     
J Faircloughnot out9     
Extras(4 b, 15 lb, 8 nb)27
Total(all out, 77.5 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-21, 3-102, 4-131, 5-151, 6-156, 7-165, 8-200, 9-221, 10-260 (77.5 ov)
Northern Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davies21   3601--
Ackermann10   3241--
Raath22   5535--
Elgar3   0180--

Northern Transvaal B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JP Ackermannc and b Adair52     
DG Robinsonlbw b van der Linden10     
*AH Jordaanlbw b Mare32     
LJE Coetzeec Mare b Skjoldhammer22     
DN Edwardsc Jurgensen b Fairclough13     
KG Motleyc Mare b Skjoldhammer17     
AG Elgarb Weideman25     
HW Raathlbw b Weideman4     
+N Rynnerslbw b Weideman9     
PJ Marneweckc and b Weideman8     
MG Daviesnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 4 nb)14
Total(all out, 104.4 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-85, 2-89, 3-103, 4-134, 5-134, 6-156, 7-189, 8-193, 9-202, 10-207 (104.4 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fairclough21   11221--
Mare26   12421--
Skjoldhammer22   10462--
Viljoen6   2110--
van der Linden10   4241--
Adair6   091--

Transvaal B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Dyerlbw b Motley16     
M Yachadc Rynners b Elgar59     
*WJ van der Lindennot out30     
+NT Dayb Elgar0     
N Jurgensenb Ackermann4     
RW Adairnot out0     
KP Skjoldhammerdid not bat      
IFN Weidemandid not bat      
A Viljoendid not bat      
BL Maredid not bat      
J Faircloughdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(4 wickets, 38.1 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-104, 3-110, 4-117
Northern Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marneweck5   0170--
Davies5   0160--
Raath10   0320--
Elgar7   2142--
Motley6   2191--
Jordaan1   030--

--> DG Robinson made his debut in first-class matches
--> AG Elgar made his debut in first-class matches
--> BL Mare made his debut in first-class matches
--> N Jurgensen made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> PJ Marneweck (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> M Yachad (1) passed his previous highest score of 48 in first-class matches
--> M Yachad (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> HW Raath achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Transvaal B first innings (previous best was 4-14)
--> HW Raath achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Transvaal B first innings
--> PJ Marneweck achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Transvaal B first innings (previous best was 1-28)
--> HW Raath reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Transvaal B first innings
--> IFN Weideman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Northern Transvaal B second innings (previous best was 4-50)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive