Wellington v Otago
Shell Cup 1981/82
VenueBasin Reserve, Wellington on 11th January 1982 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOtago won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWellington won by 8 wickets
PointsWellington 2; Otago 0
UmpiresSC Cowman, MS Phipps
Man of the MatchBA Edgar

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
IA Rutherfordc Coney b Williams6      
JG Bracewellc Gray b Williams6      
WL Blairc Coney b Chatfield10      
BR Blairc Williams b Coney18      
RN Hoskinc Morrison b Coney9      
GJ Dawsonc Chatfield b Wheeler12      
*+WK Leeslbw b Williams8      
B Abernethyb Wheeler0      
GC Osbornerun out24      
PW Hillsb Cederwall18      
SL Boocknot out8      
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-21, 3-45, 4-46, 5-70, 6-72, 7-76, 8-81, 9-126, 10-137 (49.2 ov)
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Williams10   4123--   20.001.20
Cederwall9.21261--   56.002.79
Coney10   1362--   30.003.60
Chatfield10   3311--   60.003.10
Wheeler10   4142--   30.001.40

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RH Vanceb BR Blair3      
BA Edgarnot out106      
JV Coneyc Bracewell b Boock0      
EJ Graynot out16      
*JFM Morrisondid not bat      
RW Ormistondid not bat      
+EB McSweeneydid not bat      
BW Cederwalldid not bat      
GP Wheelerdid not bat      
JA Williamsdid not bat      
EJ Chatfielddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)16
Total(2 wickets, 42 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-58
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hills6   2230--   -3.83
Abernethy6   1150--   -2.50
BR Blair10   3131--   60.001.30
Boock10   2431--   60.004.30
Osborne7   1250--   -3.57
Dawson1   020--   -2.00
Hoskin2   040--   -2.00

--> GJ Dawson equalled his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> GC Osborne passed his previous highest score of 22 in ListA matches
--> GP Wheeler made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive