Auckland v Canterbury
Shell Trophy 1981/82
VenueEden Park, Auckland on 23rd, 24th, 25th January 1982 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAuckland won the toss and decided to field
ResultAuckland won by 3 wickets
PointsAuckland 17 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Canterbury 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJBR Hastie, JD Matheson
Close of play day 1Canterbury (1) 243/7 (Boyle 37*, Hart 18*)
Close of play day 2Auckland (1) 184/8 (Snedden 46*, McIntyre 0*)
Man of the MatchMC Snedden

Canterbury first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Rattrayc Kelly b Troup4     
DW Steadb Troup12     
PE McEwanc Crowe b McIntyre55     
RT Lathamb Snedden40     
*CL Bulllbw b Snedden29     
DJ Boylec Crowe b Troup58     
RJ Hadleec Snedden b Stott0     
DG Farrantst Kelly b Stott33     
+AW Hartrun out24     
SR McNallyc Parsons b Troup0     
GC Batemannot out4     
Extras(10 lb, 12 nb)22
Total(all out, 98.3 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-29, 3-105, 4-125, 5-153, 6-154, 7-202, 8-262, 9-262, 10-281 (98.3 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Snedden30   9932--
Stott23   3492--
McIntyre18   7401--
Hunt3   0140--

Auckland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AEW Parsonsb Bateman1     
TJ Franklinc Hart b McNally7     
*JF Reidc Hart b Hadlee11     
MD Crowec Hart b Bateman25     
PN Webblbw b Bateman21     
AJ Huntb Hadlee53     
MC Sneddennot out46     
+PJ Kellyc Stead b Hadlee10     
LW Stottlbw b Hadlee0     
JM McIntyrenot out0     
GB Troupdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb)10
Total(8 wickets, declared, 95 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-20, 3-22, 4-66, 5-71, 6-178, 7-184, 8-184
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hadlee22   9274--
Bateman20   9293--
McEwan4   310--
Stead27   6760--
Farrant5   0140--
McNally17   7271--

Canterbury second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Rattrayc sub b Stott35     
DW Steadrun out50     
RJ Hadleec Troup b Stott31     
PE McEwannot out42     
RT Lathamc Troup b McIntyre2     
*CL Bullnot out0     
DJ Boyledid not bat      
DG Farrantdid not bat      
+AW Hartdid not bat      
SR McNallydid not bat      
GC Batemandid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(4 wickets, declared, 58.5 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-87, 3-110, 4-149
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Troup6   1190--
Snedden11   3170--
McIntyre17   6531--

Auckland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AEW Parsonsc Hadlee b Bateman2     
TJ Franklinlbw b Hadlee47     
*JF Reidc McNally b Farrant72     
MD Croweb Bateman34     
PN Webbc Farrant b Bateman12     
AJ Huntb Bateman9     
MC Sneddennot out49     
+PJ Kellyc Hadlee b McNally6     
JM McIntyrenot out11     
LW Stottdid not bat      
GB Troupdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)20
Total(7 wickets, 80.3 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-105, 3-152, 4-169, 5-176, 6-197, 7-212
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bateman15   3494--
McEwan4   0200--
Stead9   2260--
Farrant6   1311--
McNally20   3541--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> DJ Boyle made his debut in Plunket Shield matches
--> DG Farrant made his debut in first-class matches
--> DG Farrant made his debut in Plunket Shield matches
--> DJ Boyle (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> AW Hart (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in first-class matches
--> AW Hart (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in Plunket Shield matches
--> MC Snedden (1) passed his previous highest score of 41 in Plunket Shield matches
--> RJ Hadlee (2) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> TJ Franklin (2) passed his previous highest score of 42 in Plunket Shield matches
--> MC Snedden (2) passed his previous highest score of 46 in Plunket Shield matches
--> GC Bateman reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Auckland second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive