Kent Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2012 (South Division)
VenueBirley's Field, Canterbury on 9th July 2012 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 32 runs
PointsKent Second XI 0; Surrey Second XI 2
UmpiresJA Carter, PR Pollard
ScorersCA Booth, JE Booth

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Burnsc Harmison b Haggett15      
TJ Lancefieldc Riley b Kemp0      
*MNW Spriegelc and b Thomas88      
CJ Jordanc STS Piesley b Thomas0      
TM Jewellc Harmison b Thomas46      
HC Stephensc Blake b Haggett18      
JR Winsladec Blake b Haggett5      
TK Curranc STS Piesley b Haggett0      
+MGK Burgessnot out1      
TE Linleydid not bat      
FOE van den Berghdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Lancefield), 2-21 (Burns), 3-23 (Jordan), 4-151 (Jewell), 5-169 (Spriegel), 6-186 (Stephens), 7-186 (Winslade), 8-187 (Curran, 40 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas8   139311
Kemp5   03715-
Haggett8   31842-
Harmison5   03402-
Riley8   1240--
Cowdrey4   0190--
CD Piesley2   0140--

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Bell-Drummondc Winslade b Spriegel57      
*MJ Powellc Lancefield b Winslade20      
BW Harmisonc Burgess b Jewell0      
AJ Blakec Winslade b Spriegel13      
FK Cowdreyc Linley b Jewell12      
CD Piesleyrun out (Jordan)19      
CJ Haggettc Burgess b Spriegel1      
AEN Rileyc van den Bergh b Linley4      
BW Kempnot out11      
+STS Piesleynot out9      
IAA Thomasdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Powell), 2-46 (Harmison), 3-91 (Blake), 4-103 (Bell-Drummond), 5-115 (Cowdrey), 6-122 (Haggett), 7-127 (Riley), 8-134 (CD Piesley)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Linley8   1391-1
Jordan8   229011
Jewell8   12121-
Winslade5   0251--
Spriegel8   0273--
van den Bergh3   1110--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive