Leicestershire Second XI v Middlesex Second XI
Second Eleven Twenty20 2012 (Group C)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 28th May 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 48 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Middlesex Second XI 2
UmpiresM Burns, K Little
ScorersMS Fryer (Middlesex Second XI), PN Johnson (Leicestershire Second XI)

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SA Newmanlbw b Malik0      
+AM Rossingtonc Hawkes b Malik10      
PR Stirlinglbw b Taylor34      
TE Scollayb Sykes18      
JH Daveyb Taylor0      
AB Londonc Wiley b Taylor0      
SP Crooknot out31      
TS Roland-Jonesnot out50      
TMJ Smithdid not bat      
AJ Irelanddid not bat      
RH Pateldid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Newman, 1 ov), 2-11 (Rossington, 2.4 ov), 3-57 (Stirling, 9.1 ov), 4-57 (Davey, 9.2 ov), 5-57 (London, 9.3 ov), 6-81 (Scollay, 14.1 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik4   0292--
Wyatt4   0380--
A Ali2   0200--
Taylor4   1253--
Sykes4   01711-
K Ali2   0150--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Alic Rossington b Crook8      
LJ Hillst Rossington b Smith29      
WT Rootc Newman b Crook8      
NP Hawkesb Smith7      
+MJ Wileylbw b Patel2      
RML Taylorc and b Smith2      
AJ Robsonb Roland-Jones23      
*MN Malikb Patel8      
ACF Wyattb Patel0      
JS Sykesnot out1      
A Alilbw b Roland-Jones0      
Extras(6 lb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 17.2 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (K Ali, 2.5 ov), 2-33 (Root, 5 ov), 3-57 (Hawkes, 8.5 ov), 4-60 (Wiley, 9.2 ov), 5-63 (Hill, 10.1 ov), 6-64 (Taylor, 10.4 ov), 7-92 (Malik, 15.2 ov), 8-92 (Wyatt, 15.3 ov), 9-97 (Robson, 17.1 ov), 10-97 (A Ali, 17.2 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crook3   01621-
Ireland4   0260--
Smith4   01731-
Patel4   02031-

--> RML Taylor took a hat-trick in the Middlesex Second XI innings (Stirling, Davey, London)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive