Central Districts v Auckland
Shell Trophy 1981/82
VenuePukekura Park, New Plymouth on 30th, 31st January, 1st February 1982 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAuckland won by 7 wickets
PointsCentral Districts 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Auckland 20 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDA Kinsella, RJ Trott
Close of play day 1Auckland (1) 73/1 (Franklin 38*, Reid 0*)
Close of play day 2Central Districts (2) 139/4 (Wiltshire 32*, Smith 32*)
Man of the MatchMD Crowe

Central Districts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Piercelbw b Snedden52     
CA Webblbw b Hellaby12     
RW Andersonc Kelly b Hellaby0     
GN Edwardsc Hunt b Troup10     
JR Wiltshirec Hellaby b Stott73     
GJ Langridgeb Snedden5     
+IDS Smithc Kelly b Snedden0     
DC Aberhartb McIntyre18     
*DR O'Sullivanc Stott b McIntyre3     
MD Jamiesonnot out1     
MF Gillb McIntyre0     
Extras(11 b, 9 nb)20
Total(all out, 89.4 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-28, 3-44, 4-125, 5-132, 6-132, 7-180, 8-192, 9-194, 10-194 (89.4 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Troup14   4261--
Snedden16   4393--
Hellaby15   6332--
Stott21   8381--

Auckland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Webblbw b Gill32     
TJ Franklinlbw b Gill57     
*JF Reidc and b O'Sullivan29     
MD Crowec and b Aberhart150     
AJ Huntst Smith b O'Sullivan6     
ATR Hellabyc Pierce b O'Sullivan29     
MC Sneddenc Smith b Aberhart6     
+PJ Kellyc sub b O'Sullivan4     
LW Stottnot out7     
JM McIntyrenot out14     
GB Troupdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 110 overs)342
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-103, 3-139, 4-186, 5-303, 6-310, 7-317, 8-319
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gill24   5792--
Jamieson19   4510--
Aberhart20   7592--
O'Sullivan40   91194--
Pierce7   2260--

Central Districts second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Piercerun out17     
RW Andersonlbw b Hellaby38     
JR Wiltshirest Kelly b Stott33     
GN Edwardsb Snedden0     
GJ Langridgec Kelly b Troup12     
+IDS Smithlbw b Stott32     
CA Webbnot out20     
DC Aberhartc Franklin b Snedden27     
*DR O'Sullivanb Snedden4     
MD Jamiesonb McIntyre3     
MF Gillc Franklin b McIntyre0     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 6 nb)14
Total(all out, 69 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-64, 3-65, 4-91, 5-139, 6-142, 7-178, 8-181, 9-194, 10-200 (69 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Troup16   5511--
Snedden16   2583--
Hellaby8   2221--
Stott13   6242--
McIntyre16   9312--

Auckland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Webbc Langridge b Gill16     
TJ Franklinb Jamieson6     
MD Crowec sub b Gill8     
AJ Huntnot out14     
*JF Reidnot out9     
ATR Hellabydid not bat      
MC Sneddendid not bat      
+PJ Kellydid not bat      
LW Stottdid not bat      
JM McIntyredid not bat      
GB Troupdid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 16.1 overs)53
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-22, 3-36
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gill6   2262--
Jamieson5   0141--
Edwards2   140--
Wiltshire1   040--
Anderson2   110--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> TJ Franklin (1) passed his previous highest score of 47 in Plunket Shield matches
--> MD Crowe (1) passed his previous highest score of 99 in first-class matches
--> MD Crowe (1) passed his previous highest score of 99 in Plunket Shield matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive