Northern Districts v Otago
Shell Trophy 1981/82
VenueSeddon Park, Hamilton on 30th, 31st January 1982 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOtago won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthern Districts won by 10 wickets
PointsNorthern Districts 17 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Otago 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresBA Bricknell, GIJ Cowan
Close of play day 1Northern Districts (1) 181/7 (Cairns 23*, Dickeson 0*)
Man of the MatchBL Cairns

Otago first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Dawsonc JG Wright b Carrington2      
JG Bracewellc MJE Wright b Gillespie36      
WL Blairc MJE Wright b Gillespie5      
BR Blairc MJE Wright b Cairns0      
RN Hoskinc Parker b Gillespie5      
*+WK Leesb Cairns0      
JK Lindsayc Parker b Carrington42      
B Abernethyc MJE Wright b Roberts10      
BP Bracewellc sub b Carrington3      
PW Hillsb Carrington7      
SL Boocknot out1      
Extras(3 nb)3
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-40, 3-46, 4-46, 5-46, 6-56, 7-95, 8-103, 9-111, 10-114 (42.4 ov)
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gillespie11   3363--
Cairns15   8242--
Roberts3   281--

Northern Districts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+MJE Wrightc Hills b JG Bracewell31      
JG Wrightb Hills0      
*GP Howarthlbw b Hills9      
BG Cooperc BR Blair b Boock19      
JM Parkerc BR Blair b Boock4      
ADG Robertsb Boock59      
CM Kuggeleijnlbw b BP Bracewell17      
BL Cairnsc Hoskin b BP Bracewell31      
CW Dickesonb Boock1      
SR Gillespiec Lees b BP Bracewell4      
SM Carringtonnot out0      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 9 nb)18
Total(all out, 77.3 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-24, 3-71, 4-71, 5-79, 6-131, 7-190, 8-190, 9-193, 10-193 (77.3 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
BP Bracewell15   2553--
Hills6   1212--
JG Bracewell24   9551--

Otago second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Dawsonlbw b Howarth38      
JG Bracewellc Howarth b Carrington0      
WL Blairc Parker b Gillespie17      
BR Blairc Dickeson b Howarth0      
RN Hoskinc Kuggeleijn b Cairns3      
*+WK Leesb Cairns0      
JK Lindsaylbw b Cairns5      
B Abernethynot out8      
BP Bracewellb Cairns0      
SL Boockc Kuggeleijn b Cairns6      
PW Hillslbw b Cairns0      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 37.1 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-51, 3-51, 4-54, 5-54, 6-66, 7-66, 8-76, 9-82, 10-82 (37.1 ov)
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Carrington7   1221--
Gillespie11   3311--
Howarth5   352--

Northern Districts second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BG Coopernot out6      
ADG Robertsnot out1      
+MJE Wrightdid not bat      
JG Wrightdid not bat      
*GP Howarthdid not bat      
JM Parkerdid not bat      
CM Kuggeleijndid not bat      
BL Cairnsdid not bat      
CW Dickesondid not bat      
SR Gillespiedid not bat      
SM Carringtondid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 1.3 overs)7
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lees1   100--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> JK Lindsay (1) passed his previous highest score of 24 in first-class matches
--> JK Lindsay (1) passed his previous highest score of 24 in Plunket Shield matches
--> ADG Roberts (1) passed 4000 runs in Plunket Shield matches when he reached 57





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive