Natal B v Western Province B
SAB Bowl 1981/82 (Southern Section)
VenueJan Smuts Stadium, Pietermaritzburg on 13th, 14th, 15th February 1982 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNatal B 8 (Batting 3, Bowling 5); Western Province B 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 5)
UmpiresHJ de Bruin, JFC Palmer
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Western Province B (2) 82/4

Western Province B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PM Thompsonc Hodkinson b Pearse20      
MD Mellorc GM Smith b Williams14      
J Seeffc Madsen b Hodkinson2      
E Muntinghrun out0      
TA Clarkec Madsen b Pearse63      
*HM Ackermanb Hodkinson0      
JD du Toitlbw b Hodkinson4      
RF Pienaarlbw b Pearse23      
RR Lawrensonc Pearse b Hodkinson21      
+RJ Ryallc Pearse b Williams21      
JL Louwnot out4      
Extras(22 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)40
Total(all out, 73.4 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-43, 3-45, 4-58, 5-58, 6-79, 7-162, 8-167, 9-193, 10-212 (73.4 ov)
Natal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hodkinson18   7314--
Thompson8   2270--
GM Smith8   1320--
Pearse16   2343--
Allan7   2150--
CL Smith1   010--

Natal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Tramontinoc Ryall b Lawrenson0      
CL Smithc Muntingh b Pienaar65      
MB Loganb Louw4      
KD Verdoornc Muntingh b Mellor61      
+TR Madsenlbw b du Toit5      
PH Williamsc Ryall b du Toit22      
*DK Pearsec Louw b Lawrenson11      
PJ Allanlbw b Lawrenson19      
GM Smithc du Toit b Louw7      
EJ Hodkinsonc Pienaar b Louw24      
MK Thompsonnot out0      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 11 nb)20
Total(all out, 83.3 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-10, 3-121, 4-127, 5-172, 6-172, 7-187, 8-207, 9-214, 10-238 (83.3 ov)
Western Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lawrenson28   7853--
du Toit13   3362--
Clarke3   240--
Pienaar15   2501--
Mellor4   071--
Muntingh3   160--

Western Province B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PM Thompsonb Hodkinson2      
MD Mellorb Hodkinson0      
J Seeffc Madsen b Hodkinson38      
E Muntinghlbw b Hodkinson35      
TA Clarkelbw b Williams3      
*HM Ackermanc Williams b Hodkinson9      
JD du Toitc Pearse b Williams2      
RF Pienaarlbw b Hodkinson34      
RR Lawrensonb GM Smith87      
+RJ Ryallnot out39      
JL Louwnot out7      
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 11 nb)25
Total(9 wickets, declared, 83 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-9, 3-71, 4-76, 5-86, 6-91, 7-97, 8-212, 9-257
Natal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hodkinson31   12686--
Thompson15   2520--
GM Smith7   0461--
Pearse4   0160--
Williams18   3572--
Allan7   3120--
CL Smith1   050--

Natal B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Tramontinob du Toit33      
MB Loganst Ryall b Ackerman8      
KD Verdoornb du Toit47      
+TR Madsenc du Toit b Louw4      
PH Williamsc Lawrenson b Ackerman2      
*DK Pearseb du Toit8      
PJ Allanc Ryall b Ackerman41      
GM Smithc Seeff b Ackerman20      
EJ Hodkinsonnot out5      
CL Smithnot out1      
MK Thompsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 5 nb)8
Total(8 wickets, 46 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-87, 3-92, 4-92, 5-111, 6-148, 7-151, 8-170
Western Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lawrenson5   1180--
Louw6   1151--
du Toit11   1433--
Pienaar3   1120--
Mellor6   2160--
Muntingh2   140--
Ackerman13   1614--

--> RJ Ryall (1) equalled his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> PJ Allan (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> EJ Hodkinson (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> RR Lawrenson (2) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> RJ Ryall (2) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> MK Thompson made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> EJ Hodkinson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Western Province B second innings (previous best was 5-53)
--> HM Ackerman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Natal B second innings (previous best was 3-39)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive