North Zone v Pakistan International Airlines
Wills Cup 1981/82 (Pool B)
VenueZafar Ali Stadium, Sahiwal on 13th February 1982 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan International Airlines won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan International Airlines won by 10 wickets
PointsNorth Zone 0; Pakistan International Airlines 4

North Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Khawar Malikc and b Aftab Baloch21     
Mohammad Ashrafb Aftab Baloch34     
+Mansoor Khanc Wasim Bari b Zahid Ahmed16     
Tahir Mahmoodnot out56     
Zakir Mirzac Wasim Bari b Zahid Ahmed3     
Farhat Masoodc Wasim Bari b Rashid Khan21     
Mohammad Aslamrun out5     
Tahir Babuc Shahid Mohammad b Naeem Ahmed5     
*Raja Sadiqullahnot out4     
Shakeel Cheemadid not bat      
Zakir Khandid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-61, 3-92, 4-97, 5-132, 6-151, 7-159
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aftab Baloch8   1202--24.002.50
Zahid Ahmed8   1462--24.005.75
Rashid Khan8   1391--48.004.88
Hasan Jamil4   0110---2.75
Zaheer Abbas5   0280---5.60
Naeem Ahmed7   1211--42.003.00

Pakistan International Airlines inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rizwan-uz-Zamannot out103     
Feroz Mehdinot out60     
Shahid Mohammaddid not bat      
Naeem Ahmeddid not bat      
Zahid Ahmeddid not bat      
Rashid Khandid not bat      
+Wasim Baridid not bat      
Rashid Isrardid not bat      
*Zaheer Abbasdid not bat      
Aftab Balochdid not bat      
Hasan Jamildid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 32.1 overs)174
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Zakir Khan3   0200---6.67
Raja Sadiqullah6   0280---4.67
Tahir Mahmood3   0170---5.67
Shakeel Cheema3   0170---5.67
Tahir Babu3   0150---5.00
Farhat Masood2   090---4.50
Mohammad Aslam8   0390---4.88
Zakir Mirza4   0160---4.00
Khawar Malik0.1020---12.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side
--> Mohammad Ashraf made his debut in ListA matches
--> Khawar Malik made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Mansoor Khan made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Zakir Mirza made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Tahir Babu made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Raja Sadiqullah made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Tahir Mahmood passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches
--> Rizwan-uz-Zaman passed his previous highest score of 85 in ListA matches
--> Rizwan-uz-Zaman made his first century in ListA matches
--> Feroz Mehdi passed his previous highest score of 28 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive