Warwickshire Under-25s v Leicestershire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1982 (Zone B)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 11th May 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Under-25s won by 19 runs
PointsWarwickshire Under-25s 0; Leicestershire Under-25s 4
UmpiresJW Cobbold, PD Ogden
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), J Tregellas (Warwickshire)

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Cobbrun out60 1024- 
*+MA Garnhamc DM Smith b PA Smith21 422- 
TJ Boonrun out43 504- 
MD Haysmanrun out3 12-- 
IP Butchernot out12 28-- 
DA Wenlockc Asif Din b Maguire7 81- 
GJ Parsonsc Dyer b Maguire1 4-- 
JJ Whitakerc PA Smith b Maguire2 8-- 
JP Agnewnot out0 1-- 
G Forsterdid not bat      
DC Allettdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)25
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Garnham), 2-129 (Boon), 3-139 (Cobb), 4-141 (Haysman), 5-158 (Wenlock), 6-163 (Parsons), 7-173 (Whitaker)
Warwickshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Small8   2120--
Maguire8   217341
Lethbridge8   0510--
PA Smith8   3261--
Hartley8   04301-

Warwickshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RIHB Dyerc Haysman b Agnew0 2-- 
SH Woottonst Garnham b Wenlock21 672- 
Asif Dinc Agnew b Wenlock27 514- 
PA Smithb Forster21 303- 
+GA Tedstonec Garnham b Parsons9 251- 
C Lethbridgeb Parsons18 214- 
D Marshc Allett b Forster4 8-- 
PJ Hartleyrun out0 2-- 
GC Smallc sub b Parsons20 134- 
DM Smithc Wenlock b Parsons18 222- 
KR Maguirenot out1 10-- 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)16
Total(all out, 38.1 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Dyer), 2-55 (Asif Din), 3-67 (Wootton), 4-85 (PA Smith), 5-94 (Tedstone), 6-111 (Marsh), 7-111 (Hartley), 8-112 (Lethbridge), 9-140 (Small), 10-155 (DM Smith)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Agnew7   22911-
Allett8   220023
Wenlock8   0272--
Forster8   0232--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive