Warwickshire v Surrey
John Player League 1982
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 16th May 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 88 runs
PointsWarwickshire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresKE Palmer, R Palmer

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherrun out2     
GS Clintonc Smith b Ferreira63     
*RDV Knightb Ferreira39     
MA Lynchc Small b Ferreira31     
GRJ Roopec Lethbridge b Small22     
ST Clarkeb Willis15     
+CJ Richardsb Willis8     
A Needhamnot out13     
G Monkhousenot out18     
PHL Wilsondid not bat      
PI Pocockdid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-74, 3-142, 4-150, 5-177, 6-194, 7-194
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis8   0342--24.004.25
Small8   0361--48.004.50
Hogg8   0390---4.88
Smith4   0270---6.75
Ferreira5   0433--10.008.60
Lethbridge7   1320---4.57

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Amissc Roope b Monkhouse1     
TA Lloydst Richards b Pocock26     
AI Kallicharranc Richards b Clarke24     
+GW Humpageb Pocock0     
Asif Dinc Richards b Needham14     
AM Ferreirac Clinton b Needham38     
PA Smithst Richards b Pocock1     
C Lethbridgenot out11     
GC Smallc Pocock b Wilson4     
*RGD Willisc Pocock b Wilson0     
W Hoggb Clarke2     
Extras(8 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 36.3 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-65, 3-65, 4-69, 5-92, 6-107, 7-130, 8-133, 9-138, 10-141 (36.3 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilson6   2142--18.002.33
Monkhouse8   0241--48.003.00
Needham8   0362--24.004.50
Pocock8   1203--16.002.50

--> PA Smith made his debut in ListA matches
--> G Monkhouse passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> GC Small reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Surrey innings
--> PI Pocock reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Warwickshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive