Glamorgan v Combined Universities
Benson and Hedges Cup 1982 (Group D)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 22nd May 1982 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 146 runs
PointsGlamorgan 2; Combined Universities 0
UmpiresWL Budd, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchJA Hopkins

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesb Doggart27     
JA Hopkinsc Henderson b Curtis70     
RC Ontongc and b Pollock27     
*Javed Miandadc Henderson b Varey49     
CJC Rowec Henderson b Varey13     
MA Nashnot out17     
GC Holmesnot out0     
+T Daviesdid not bat      
BJ Lloyddid not bat      
EA Cordledid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 11 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)29
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-135, 3-143, 4-190, 5-228
Combined Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pollock11   0391--66.003.55
Pringle11   1410---3.73
Doggart11   0311--66.002.82
Varey11   0622--33.005.64
Curtis11   2301--66.002.73

Combined Universities inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RGP Ellisb Cordle0     
GJ Toogoodc Hopkins b Cordle1     
RJ Boyd-Mosslbw b Nash1     
*DR Pringlest Davies b Lloyd22     
SP Hendersonc Davies b Ontong18     
KA Hayesb Lloyd6     
SJG Doggartc Holmes b Barwick4     
JG Vareyc Hopkins b Lloyd6     
AJ Pollockst Davies b Lloyd18     
+CFE Goldiec Davies b Barwick3     
IJ Curtisnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 28.4 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-4, 3-5, 4-43, 5-51, 6-54, 7-62, 8-62, 9-70, 10-86 (28.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash5   3201--30.004.00
Cordle5   1182--15.003.60
Ontong5   2111--30.002.20
Barwick4   152--12.001.25

--> T Davies made his debut in ListA matches
--> BJ Lloyd achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Combined Universities innings (previous best was 3-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive