Gloucestershire v Worcestershire
John Player League 1982
VenuePhoenix County Ground, Bristol on 23rd May 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 5 wickets (Run rate)
PointsGloucestershire 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, AGT Whitehead

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Turnerc Shepherd b Broad73     
JA Ormrodc Graveney b Broad46     
Younis Ahmedc Graveney b Bainbridge25     
EJO Hemsleyc MW Stovold b Broad15     
DN Patelc Bainbridge b Childs3     
*PA Nealerun out21     
+DJ Humphriesnot out12     
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
SP Perrymandid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-102, 2-148, 3-154, 4-168, 5-170, 6-202 (38 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shepherd7   0290---4.14
Surridge8   0400---5.00
Bainbridge8   0311--48.003.88
Childs6   0341--36.005.67
Graveney2   0150---7.50
Broad7   0463--14.006.57

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldst Humphries b Patel16     
BC Broadc Hemsley b Perryman54     
Sadiq Mohammadc Hemsley b Pridgeon22     
AJ Hignellrun out2     
MW Stovoldc Ormrod b Pridgeon0     
P Bainbridgenot out13     
JN Shepherdnot out8     
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
+AJ Brassingtondid not bat      
JH Childsdid not bat      
D Surridgedid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(5 wickets, 23.1 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-84, 3-99, 4-100, 5-105
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pridgeon8   1312--24.003.88
Warner4   0190---4.75
Perryman4   0211--24.005.25
Patel4   0271--24.006.75

--> Worcestershire innings was reduced to 38 overs, Gloucestershire target was 128 runs in 24 overs
--> BC Broad passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1
--> BC Broad achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 3-48)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive