Lancashire v Essex
John Player League 1982
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 13th June 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex won by 82 runs
PointsLancashire 0; Essex 4
UmpiresA Jepson, NT Plews

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GA Goochc and b Croft122     
BR Hardiec Maynard b Croft53     
KS McEwanrun out76     
N Phillipnot out0     
AW Lilleynot out1     
*KWR Fletcherdid not bat      
KR Pontdid not bat      
S Turnerdid not bat      
RE Eastdid not bat      
+DE Eastdid not bat      
DL Acfielddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)17
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-107, 2-268, 3-268
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McFarlane7   0440---6.29
Folley7   1470---6.71
Reidy8   1390---4.88
Croft8   0432--24.005.38
Simmons7   0520---7.43
Hughes3   0270---9.00

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Kennedyb Phillip6     
*CH Lloydc DE East b Phillip3     
G Fowlerc DE East b Phillip5     
FC Hayes hit wkt b Phillip87     
DP Hughesc Lilley b RE East17     
J Simmonsb Gooch21     
BW Reidyst DE East b Pont11     
+C Maynardc RE East b Pont7     
I Folleynot out8     
CEH Croftc Gooch b Phillip13     
LL McFarlaneb Phillip3     
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 36.2 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-13, 3-18, 4-49, 5-93, 6-132, 7-152, 8-164, 9-180, 10-187 (36.2 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Turner6   0270---4.50
Gooch8   0381--48.004.75
RE East8   0481--48.006.00
Acfield5   0350---7.00
Pont3   0202--9.006.67

--> FC Hayes passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 31
--> C Maynard made his debut for Lancashire in ListA matches
--> N Phillip achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Lancashire innings (previous best was 4-19)
--> N Phillip achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive