Leicestershire Under-25s v Warwickshire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1982 (Zone B)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 6th July 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Under-25s won by 4 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Under-25s 4; Warwickshire Under-25s 0
UmpiresMA Cleaver, DR Tebbutt
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), J Tregellas (Warwickshire)

Warwickshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Dinc Cobb b Wenlock89 1029-  
RIHB Dyerc and b Forster37 482-  
SH Woottonb Wenlock23 393-  
GA Tedstonec Garnham b Wenlock6 151-  
GJ Lordb Agnew13 201-  
HA Pagec Cobb b Agnew13 21--  
D Marshnot out5 8--  
GC Smallnot out2 6--  
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
DM Smithdid not bat      
SP Sutcliffedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Dyer), 2-143 (Wootton), 3-164 (Asif Din), 4-164 (Tedstone), 5-194 (Lord), 6-195 (Page)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Agnew7   027211
Wenlock8   0363-1
Forster8   0361--
Butcher3   0210--
Haysman5   02204-
Parsons8   04602-

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Garnhamb Small2 2--  
RA Cobbc Dyer b Marsh15 522-  
IP Butcherc Wootton b Page17 22-1  
MD Haysmannot out117 10915-  
TJ Boonrun out11 181-  
DA Wenlockb Page26 523-  
JJ Whitakerb Page4 6--  
GJ Parsonsnot out1 3--  
NR Newmandid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
G Forsterdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)11
Total(6 wickets, 38 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Garnham), 2-30 (Butcher), 3-60 (Cobb), 4-103 (Boon), 5-193 (Wenlock), 6-199 (Whitaker)
Warwickshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Small7   127112
Page8   0503--
Sutcliffe7   0380--
Marsh8   1461--
Hartley3   12001-
Smith5   0120--

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side

Match reduced to 39 overs because of the slow Leicestershire Under-25s over rate.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive