Yorkshire v Worcestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1982 (2nd Round)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 14th, 15th July 1982 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 3 wickets
UmpiresRS Herman, DO Oslear
Close of play day 1Yorkshire 40/4 (Hartley 5*, Bairstow 0*; 16 overs)
Man of the MatchDL Bairstow

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Turnerb Boycott105     
MS Scottb Illingworth33     
*PA Nealerun out42     
MJ Westonb Stevenson23     
EJO Hemsleyc Illingworth b Boycott0     
DN Patelnot out25     
+DJ Humphriesretired hurt0     
JD Inchmorenot out32     
AE Warnerdid not bat      
N Gifforddid not bat      
SP Perrymandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 13 w)26
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-91, 2-189, 3-201, 4-201, 5-234
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old6   0300---5.00
Stevenson10   1301--60.003.00
Jarvis12   0800---6.67
Illingworth12   1421--72.003.50
Carrick12   0430---3.58
Boycott8   1352--24.004.38

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Boycottlbw b Inchmore2     
RG Lumbc Humphries b Inchmore16     
CWJ Atheyb Inchmore5     
JD Loveb Inchmore2     
SN Hartleyb Gifford58     
+DL Bairstowc Scott b Warner92     
P Carrickc Hemsley b Gifford5     
CM Oldnot out55     
GB Stevensonnot out28     
*R Illingworthdid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 13 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)27
Total(7 wickets, 59.3 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-28, 3-30, 4-38, 5-133, 6-142, 7-244
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Inchmore12   2474--18.003.92
Perryman12   0320---2.67
Weston12   1520---4.33
Gifford10   0682--30.006.80
Patel2   0190---9.50

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> SN Hartley passed his previous highest score of 54 in ListA matches
--> DJ Humphries retired hurt in the Worcestershire innings having scored 0 (team had lost 5 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive