Leicestershire v Gloucestershire
John Player League 1982
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 1st August 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 32 runs
PointsLeicestershire 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, DO Oslear

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NE Briersrun out82     
IP Butcherlbw b Shepherd19     
*RW Tolchardc Stovold b Bainbridge20     
BF Davisonb Stephenson32     
+MA Garnhamnot out24     
TJ Boonnot out2     
JF Steeledid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
DA Wenlockdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 4 nb, 3 w)17
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-96, 3-154, 4-173
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Surridge6   0360---6.00
Stephenson8   0341--48.004.25
Broad5   0260---5.20
Shepherd7   0261--42.003.71
Graveney6   0250---4.17
Bainbridge7   0321--42.004.57

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldc Steele b Parsons0     
BC Broadc Briers b Parsons8     
PW Romainesc Tolchard b Wenlock55     
AJ Wrightst Garnham b Steele0     
P Bainbridgec Steele b Wenlock21     
AJ Hignellb Wenlock3     
JN Shepherdb Parsons29     
*DA Graveneyc Steele b Agnew10     
FD Stephensonb Parsons18     
+RC Russellnot out7     
D Surridgenot out1     
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-24, 3-25, 4-69, 5-75, 6-107, 7-137, 8-139, 9-163
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parsons8   1334--12.004.12
Agnew7   0221--42.003.14
Steele8   3241--48.003.00
Wenlock8   0323--16.004.00
Cook8   0410---5.12

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> IP Butcher passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> PW Romaines passed his previous highest score of 52 in ListA matches
--> DA Wenlock achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Gloucestershire innings (previous best was 2-24)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive