Lahore City v Muslim Commercial Bank
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1982/83
VenueLahore City Cricket Association Ground, Lahore on 29th, 30th, 31st October, 1st November 1982 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMuslim Commercial Bank won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLahore City 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Muslim Commercial Bank 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresAgha Saadat Ali, Amanullah Khan
Close of play day 1Muslim Commercial Bank (1) 356/6d
Close of play day 2Lahore City (1) 297/7 innings closed
Close of play day 3Muslim Commercial Bank (2) 215/4 (Qasim Umar 104*, Asif Ali 44*)

Muslim Commercial Bank first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Qasim Umarnot out210 325241 
Anwar-ul-Haqb Parvez Mir29     
Babar Basharatc Majid Khan b Khalid Niazi3     
*Ijaz Faqihb Parvez Mir2     
Salahuddin Ranac Mohammad Naeem b Mohsin Kamal18     
Asif Alic Mohammad Naeem b Ali Ahmed30     
Tahir Naqqashc Mohammad Naeem b Tahir Shah39     
Zaigham Burkidid not bat      
+Sajid Abbasidid not bat      
Ilyas Khandid not bat      
Farrukh Zamandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 14 nb, 2 w)25
Total(6 wickets, declared, 84.3 overs)356
Fall of wickets:
1-98, 2-122, 3-131, 4-183, 5-285, 6-356 (84.3 ov)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohsin Kamal12   1671--
Ali Ahmed19   2781--
Parvez Mir20   3832--
Khalid Niazi15   3521--
Sajjad Akbar14   1350--
Tahir Shah4.30161--

Lahore City first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tahir Shahc Tahir Naqqash b Zaigham Burki1     
Saleem Tajc and b Ijaz Faqih85     
Rameez Rajalbw b Tahir Naqqash84     
*Majid Khanlbw b Zaigham Burki33     
Parvez Mirrun out19     
Mansoor Ranalbw b Tahir Naqqash3     
+Mohammad Naeemb Tahir Naqqash1     
Sajjad Akbarnot out15     
Ali Ahmednot out16     
Mohsin Kamaldid not bat      
Khalid Niazidid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 15 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)40
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 85.3 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-161, 3-225, 4-256, 5-260, 6-261, 7-266
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir Naqqash23   4683--
Zaigham Burki15.32352--
Ijaz Faqih18   3541--
Farrukh Zaman13   0440--
Ilyas Khan16   1560--

Muslim Commercial Bank second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Qasim Umarc Sajjad Akbar b Mohsin Kamal110     
Anwar-ul-Haqrun out12     
Babar Basharatc Mansoor Rana b Mohsin Kamal7     
*Ijaz Faqihlbw b Mohsin Kamal0     
Salahuddin Ranac Mohammad Naeem b Ali Ahmed38     
Asif Alinot out67     
Tahir Naqqashnot out24     
Zaigham Burkidid not bat      
+Sajid Abbasidid not bat      
Ilyas Khandid not bat      
Farrukh Zamandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)13
Total(5 wickets, declared, 100 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-37, 3-37, 4-112, 5-227
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohsin Kamal23   4703--
Ali Ahmed22   5681--
Sajjad Akbar33   12520--
Khalid Niazi15   1520--
Tahir Shah7   4160--

Lahore City second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tahir Shahc Sajid Abbasi b Zaigham Burki54     
Saleem Tajc Sajid Abbasi b Tahir Naqqash0     
Rameez Rajac Farrukh Zaman b Zaigham Burki1     
*Majid Khannot out76     
Parvez Mirnot out10     
Mansoor Ranadid not bat      
+Mohammad Naeemdid not bat      
Sajjad Akbardid not bat      
Ali Ahmeddid not bat      
Mohsin Kamaldid not bat      
Khalid Niazidid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)20
Total(3 wickets, 68 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-5, 3-146
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir Naqqash17   7241--
Zaigham Burki14   3312--
Ilyas Khan7   1240--
Ijaz Faqih17   2350--
Farrukh Zaman13   1270--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> Qasim Umar (1) passed his previous highest score of 203 in first-class matches
--> Parvez Mir reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Muslim Commercial Bank first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive