Railways v Allied Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1982/83
VenueRailways Stadium, Lahore on 29th, 30th, 31st October 1982 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAllied Bank Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAllied Bank Limited won by 81 runs
PointsRailways 2 (Bowling 2); Allied Bank Limited 13 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresRab Nawaz, Siddiq Khan
Close of play day 1Allied Bank Limited (2) 2/0 (Iqtidar Ali 1*, Salman Qizilbash 0*)
Close of play day 2Allied Bank Limited (2) 216/9 (Shahid Mahboob 25*, Jalaluddin 12*)

Allied Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Iqtidar Alic Gulfraz Khan b Muslehuddin8     
Salman Qizilbashb Muslehuddin9     
+Saleem Yousuflbw b Mohammad Nazir20     
Athar Khanc and b Shahid Butt7     
Farooq Rasheedb Mohammad Nazir0     
*Shoaib Habibc and b Shahid Butt22     
Talat Masoodnot out13     
Zafar Mehdilbw b Mohammad Nazir1     
Shahid Mahboobst Zulqarnain b Mohammad Nazir0     
Amin Lakhanidid not bat      
Jalaluddindid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 40.2 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-42, 3-48, 4-48, 5-68, 6-95, 7-96, 8-98 (40.2 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Muslehuddin12   2372--
Shahid Pervez4   0120--
Abdus Sami1   100--
Mohammad Nazir14.26154--
Shahid Butt9   1162--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdus Samilbw b Jalaluddin0     
Talat Mirzab Shahid Mahboob9     
Asad Raufc Saleem Yousuf b Shahid Mahboob4     
Saadat Alic Shoaib Habib b Jalaluddin1     
Ijaz Ahmedc Shoaib Habib b Shahid Mahboob6     
Muslehuddinlbw b Shahid Mahboob6     
Gulfraz Khanb Jalaluddin0     
Shahid Pervezb Shahid Mahboob16     
*Mohammad Nazirb Jalaluddin10     
+Zulqarnainnot out3     
Shahid Buttnot out0     
Total(9 wickets, declared, 23 overs)60
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-11, 3-12, 4-18, 5-23, 6-26, 7-26, 8-49, 9-60
Allied Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jalaluddin12   2254--
Shahid Mahboob11   2305--

Allied Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Iqtidar Alic Zulqarnain b Shahid Butt66     
Salman Qizilbashlbw b Mohammad Nazir52     
+Saleem Yousuflbw b Mohammad Nazir0     
Athar Khanb Mohammad Nazir4     
*Shoaib Habiblbw b Mohammad Nazir23     
Farooq Rasheedlbw b Mohammad Nazir23     
Talat Masoodc Mohammad Nazir b Shahid Pervez2     
Zafar Mehdirun out0     
Amin Lakhanilbw b Mohammad Nazir0     
Shahid Mahboobnot out25     
Jalaluddinb Mohammad Nazir12     
Total(all out, 110.5 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-123, 2-123, 3-127, 4-129, 5-173, 6-178, 7-178, 8-179, 9-189, 10-216 (110.5 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Muslehuddin5   1140--
Mohammad Nazir49.513747--
Abdus Sami2   060--
Shahid Butt35   11641--
Shahid Pervez16   6381--
Saadat Ali2   0110--
Asad Rauf1   100--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdus Samic Farooq Rasheed b Jalaluddin15     
Talat Mirzab Jalaluddin36     
Saadat Alilbw b Jalaluddin9     
Asad Rauflbw b Shahid Mahboob12     
Ijaz Ahmedrun out3     
Gulfraz Khanc Shahid Mahboob b Shoaib Habib10     
Shahid Pervezc Iqtidar Ali b Jalaluddin27     
Muslehuddinlbw b Shoaib Habib5     
*Mohammad Nazirb Jalaluddin39     
+Zulqarnainlbw b Jalaluddin0     
Shahid Buttnot out9     
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 60.1 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-51, 3-69, 4-74, 5-82, 6-102, 7-109, 8-131, 9-139, 10-173 (60.1 ov)
Allied Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Mahboob18   5391--
Amin Lakhani6   290--
Shoaib Habib15   3562--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> Shahid Butt made his debut for Railways in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Nazir reached 550 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 6th wicket in the Allied Bank Limited second innings
--> Shahid Mahboob reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Railways second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive