Northern Transvaal v Eastern Province
Datsun Shield 1982/83 (2nd Round 2nd Leg)
VenueBerea Park, Pretoria on 30th October 1982 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEastern Province won by 4 wickets
UmpiresEA Carter, GS Hawkins

Northern Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VF du Preezb Armitage26     
PJA Visagiec Cowley b Willey41     
+NT Dayb Armitage2     
*LJ Barnardb Armitage7     
CS Stirklbw b Brickett13     
AM Ferreirac Billson b Armitage8     
BJ Whitfieldb Brickett26     
GE McMillanb Brickett14     
CM Oldc and b Brickett11     
JR Argylenot out4     
SP Hughesc Richardson b Brickett5     
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-68, 3-71, 4-78, 5-90, 6-105, 7-139, 8-152, 9-153, 10-161 (54.2 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watson7   1340---4.86
Ogilvie4   0270---6.75
Willey11   3161--66.001.45
Armitage11   5184--16.501.64
Carse11   1380---3.45

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinsc Day b Hughes7     
RLS Armitagec Day b Old22     
+DJ Richardsonlbw b Old21     
P Willeynot out57     
MB Billsonlbw b Ferreira0     
RG Fenshamc McMillan b Ferreira29     
*GS Cowleyb Hughes17     
DJ Brickettnot out2     
JD Ogilviedid not bat      
WK Watsondid not bat      
JA Carsedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(6 wickets, 52.5 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-44, 3-55, 4-58, 5-123, 6-159
Northern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McMillan11   1470---4.27
Old11   5132--33.001.18
Argyle5   0230---4.60
Ferreira10   3222--30.002.20
Barnard6   0280---4.67

--> JR Argyle made his debut in ListA matches
--> JR Argyle made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> GE McMillan made his debut for Northern Transvaal in ListA matches
--> RLS Armitage achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northern Transvaal innings (previous best was 3-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive