Abahani Limited v Victoria Sporting Club
Dhaka Premier Division 2011/12 (Super League)
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 28th March 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAbahani Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultVictoria Sporting Club won by a concession
UmpiresMasudur Rahman, Nadir Shah
RefereeObaydul Haque
ScorersHabibullah, Jahidur Rahman
Reserve UmpireShafiuddin Ahmed

Abahani Limited inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Fazle Mahmudlbw b Mukhtar Ali5771-71.43
+Anamul Haquec Soumya Sarkar b Al-Amin Hossain10014419011-69.44
Marshall Ayublbw b Mosharraf Hossain31218--25.00
Farhad Hossainb Sharifullah51826--27.78
*Mahmudullahc Sabbir Rahman b Shakib Al Hasan2425354-96.00
Elias Sunnyc Jahurul Islam b Soumya Sarkar12112--4.76
Farhad Rezac Soumya Sarkar b Shakib Al Hasan91718--52.94
Abul Hasanb Soumya Sarkar289--25.00
Nazmul Islamb Sharifullah71222--58.33
Saqlain Sajibc Soumya Sarkar b Shakib Al Hasan1217192-70.59
Kamrul Islamnot out0515--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 8 w)9
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Fazle Mahmud, 1.4 ov), 2-21 (Marshall Ayub, 5.6 ov), 3-42 (Farhad Hossain, 13.1 ov), 4-85 (Mahmudullah, 22.1 ov), 5-89 (Elias Sunny, 26.1 ov), 6-110 (Farhad Reza, 30.4 ov), 7-116 (Abul Hasan, 32.5 ov), 8-140 (Nazmul Islam, 37.4 ov), 9-163 (Saqlain Sajib, 42.6 ov), 10-177 (Anamul Haque, 47.4 ov)
Victoria Sporting Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Al-Amin Hossain7.41221--46.002.87
Mukhtar Ali3   02012-18.006.67
Mosharraf Hossain10   0391--60.003.90
Soumya Sarkar7   03423-21.004.86
Sharifullah10   02321-30.002.30
Shakib Al Hasan10   13832-20.003.80

Victoria Sporting Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Jahurul Islamdid not bat      
*Shakib Al Hasandid not bat      
Mukhtar Alidid not bat      
Mosharraf Hossaindid not bat      
Soumya Sarkardid not bat      
Sharifullahdid not bat      
Al-Amin Hossaindid not bat      
Tamim Iqbaldid not bat      
Sabbir Rahmandid not bat      
Kamran Sajiddid not bat      
Mohammad Yousufdid not bat      

--> Abahani Limited powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (32)
--> Abahani Limited powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 16 to 20 (27 runs scored)
--> Abahani Limited powerplay 3 (chosen by the batting side): overs 36 to 40 (21 runs scored)
--> Abahani Limited innings: 50 in 15 overs, 61 minutes
--> Abahani Limited innings: 100 in 28.3 overs, 114 minutes
--> Abahani Limited innings: 150 in 40.1 overs, 134 minutes
--> Anamul Haque 50 in 77 balls with 6 fours
--> Anamul Haque 100 in 141 balls with 11 fours

Victoria Sporting Club were initially awarded the match when Abahani refused to field over a dispute on the authenticity of Mohammad Yousuf's clearance documents. There was a delay of over two months before it was agreed to resume the League with this match being replayed.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive