Forfarshire v Arbroath United
Scotland National Cricket League Division One 2000
VenueForthill, Dundee on 29th July 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Forfarshire)
PointsForfarshire 20 (Batting 5, Bowling 5); Arbroath United 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 5)
UmpiresW Duthie, LA Redford

Forfarshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GHR Gardenc Clark b Reasbeck78     
LR Gardenlbw b Burnett2     
C Simpsonc Clark b Riddler36     
+PJ Drinnenc Clark b Riddler0     
MA Cousinlbw b McGill32     
Imran Adreesb McGill3     
DB Robertsonlbw b Reasbeck13     
R Sureshc Spink b Reasbeck9     
*BD Stewartrun out20     
G McLellandnot out8     
GN Quinnnot out4     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 52 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (LR Garden), 2-71 (Simpson), 3-74 (Drinnen), 4-148, 5-174, 6-174, 7-190, 8-206, 9-216
Arbroath United bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McGill16   2642  
Burnett11   2411  
Riddler9   2372  
Reasbeck15   2693  
Ritchie1   040  

Arbroath United inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Spinkc Drinnen b Stewart0     
GE Pealst Drinnen b Suresh40     
*+MJ Clarkc McLelland b Stewart35     
K Ritchiec GHR Garden b Stewart0     
PA Clarkeb Stewart0     
FA Riddlerb Stewart5     
NW Burnettb Imran Adrees1     
DW Sturrockc Drinnen b Quinn0     
G McGreaveynot out19     
M Reasbeckc McLelland b Suresh4     
BJ McGillnot out11     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 10 nb, 13 w)29
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Spink), 2-57, 3-57, 4-67, 5-78, 6-84, 7-89, 8-113, 9-118
Forfarshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stewart15   4465  
Quinn9   2391  
Robertson6   0350  
Imran Adrees8   381  
Suresh6   172  
McLelland4   230  

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 52 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive