National Bank of Pakistan v Pakistan International Airlines
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1982/83
VenuePunjab University Old Campus Ground, Lahore on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th December 1982 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNational Bank of Pakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultNational Bank of Pakistan won by 7 wickets
PointsNational Bank of Pakistan 14 (Batting 3, Bowling 1); Pakistan International Airlines 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresMian Mohammad Aslam, Tariq Ata
Close of play day 1Pakistan International Airlines (1) 315/4 innings closed
Close of play day 2Pakistan International Airlines (2) 1/0 (Shoaib Mohammad 0*, Feroz Mehdi 0*)
Close of play day 3National Bank of Pakistan (2) 76/1 (Saleem Pervez ?*, Shafiq Ahmed ?*)

Pakistan International Airlines first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Mohammadnot out109 32012- 
Feroz Mehdic Saleem Anwar b Wasim Raja11     
Asif Mohammadb Iqbal Butt57     
Iqbal Sikanderb Afzaal Butt52     
Aftab Balochc Anwar Khan b Afzaal Butt2     
Zahid Ahmednot out53     
*Naeem Ahmeddid not bat      
+Anil Dalpatdid not bat      
Rashid Khandid not bat      
Raja Akbardid not bat      
Ameer Khandid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 15 nb, 4 w)31
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-145, 3-233, 4-236
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzaal Butt25   5832--
Jahanzeb Khan6   3100--
Wasim Raja33   51121--
Anwar Khan10   4340--
Iqbal Butt11   1451--

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+Taslim Ariflbw b Rashid Khan10     
Saleem Pervezc Iqbal Sikander b Raja Akbar54     
Shafiq Ahmedb Rashid Khan1     
Ali Zialbw b Raja Akbar26     
Mohammad Shafiqb Iqbal Sikander41     
Wasim Rajac Aftab Baloch b Iqbal Sikander55     
Saleem Anwarc Shoaib Mohammad b Iqbal Sikander7     
Anwar Khanb Rashid Khan8     
Afzaal Buttlbw b Rashid Khan4     
Iqbal Buttb Rashid Khan12     
Jahanzeb Khannot out0     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 5 w)16
Total(all out, 65.2 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-31, 3-67, 4-104, 5-162, 6-191, 7-202, 8-209, 9-234, 10-234 (65.2 ov)
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rashid Khan27   61055--
Raja Akbar18   6492--
Iqbal Sikander15.25423--
Ameer Khan5   1220--

Pakistan International Airlines second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Mohammadc Taslim Arif b Afzaal Butt7     
Feroz Mehdic Taslim Arif b Jahanzeb Khan8     
Asif Mohammadc Mohammad Shafiq b Afzaal Butt0     
Iqbal Sikanderc Ali Zia b Afzaal Butt18     
Aftab Balochb Afzaal Butt3     
Zahid Ahmedlbw b Afzaal Butt4     
*Naeem Ahmedlbw b Afzaal Butt24     
+Anil Dalpatc Ali Zia b Afzaal Butt10     
Rashid Khanlbw b Afzaal Butt7     
Raja Akbarb Afzaal Butt3     
Ameer Khannot out8     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 8 nb, 9 w)28
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-17, 3-24, 4-34, 5-47, 6-66, 7-87, 8-108, 9-111, 10-120 (42.4 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzaal Butt21.47419--
Jahanzeb Khan17   2511--
Anwar Khan4   400--

National Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saleem Pervezc Raja Akbar b Iqbal Sikander95     
Mohammad Shafiqc Anil Dalpat b Raja Akbar2     
Shafiq Ahmedc Anil Dalpat b Shoaib Mohammad55     
Ali Zianot out44     
Saleem Anwarnot out4     
*+Taslim Arifdid not bat      
Wasim Rajadid not bat      
Anwar Khandid not bat      
Afzaal Buttdid not bat      
Iqbal Buttdid not bat      
Jahanzeb Khandid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(3 wickets, 60.3 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-153, 3-160
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rashid Khan15   3540--
Raja Akbar12   5311--
Iqbal Sikander22   1621--
Naeem Ahmed2   0100--
Shoaib Mohammad8   1301--
Ameer Khan1   090--
Feroz Mehdi0.3040--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> Ameer Khan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Afzaal Butt achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Pakistan International Airlines second innings (previous best was 7-60)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive