Lahore City v Habib Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1982/83
VenuePunjab University Old Campus Ground, Lahore on 30th, 31st December 1982, 1st, 2nd January 1983 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHabib Bank Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLahore City 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Habib Bank Limited 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3No play

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidc Tariq Mansoor b Akram Raza82     
Arshad Pervezc Mansoor Rana b Khalid Niazi21     
Tehsin Javedb Akram Raza1     
Azhar Khanb Ali Ahmed76     
Sultan Ranac Atif Rauf b Mansoor Rana7     
Anwar Miandadb Ali Ahmed36     
Raees Ahmednot out0     
+Masood Iqbalb Ali Ahmed21     
Aslam Qureshic Akram Raza b Ali Ahmed4     
Liaqat Alib Ali Ahmed0     
*Abdur Raqibb Mohsin Kamal4     
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-53, 3-120, 4-129, 5-202, 6-235, 7-248, 8-249, 9-250, 10-255 (47.4 ov)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ali Ahmed12   3645--
Mohsin Kamal10.43281--
Akram Raza9   1512--
Khalid Niazi4   1221--
Aamer Malik4   1240--
Mansoor Rana4   0221--
Tariq Mansoor2   0120--
Atif Rauf2   0290--

Lahore City first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tahir Saqlainc Masood Iqbal b Abdur Raqib34     
Tariq Mansoorc Agha Zahid b Abdur Raqib7     
Aamer Malikst Masood Iqbal b Abdur Raqib53     
Mansoor Ranac Masood Iqbal b Azhar Khan45     
Parvez Mirst Masood Iqbal b Raees Ahmed73     
Atif Raufst Masood Iqbal b Abdur Raqib43     
*Ali Ahmedst Masood Iqbal b Abdur Raqib9     
Akram Razac Masood Iqbal b Abdur Raqib19     
+Khurram Khurshidlbw b Abdur Raqib0     
Khalid Niazinot out45     
Mohsin Kamalc Sultan Rana b Abdur Raqib0     
Extras(5 b, 6 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)340
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-34, 3-103, 4-181, 5-235, 6-259, 7-261, 8-278, 9-305, 10-340 (54.2 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aslam Qureshi3   0100--
Liaqat Ali2   040--
Abdur Raqib15.23808--
Raees Ahmed13   0831--
Tehsin Javed2   0130--
Anwar Miandad4   0240--
Azhar Khan10   0811--
Sultan Rana3   0210--
Agha Zahid2   0120--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> Tahir Saqlain made his debut in first-class matches
--> Atif Rauf (1) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> Khalid Niazi (1) passed his previous highest score of 24 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive