Northern Transvaal B v Transvaal B
SAB Bowl 1982/83
VenuePietersburg Cricket Club A Ground, Pietersburg on 14th, 15th, 17th January 1983 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNorthern Transvaal B won by 66 runs
PointsNorthern Transvaal B 15 (Bowling 5); Transvaal B 5 (Bowling 5)
UmpiresGD Baker, JP Smit
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Northern Transvaal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Furstenburgc Barrow b Mitchley3     
E Oosthuyzenc McBride b Mitchley0     
KD Verdoornc Barrow b Mitchley5     
CPL de Langec Barrow b Parrymore5     
*AH Jordaanc Barrow b Parrymore6     
+S Vercueilc Barrow b Parrymore5     
A Geringerc and b Roberts6     
GE McMillannot out32     
HW Raathc McBride b MacNab16     
BW Proctorc van der Linden b MacNab0     
THD Wheelwrightb MacNab0     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(all out, 41.4 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-9, 3-14, 4-15, 5-20, 6-30, 7-49, 8-83, 9-83, 10-87 (41.4 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parrymore15   6223--
Mitchley8   3113--
Kerr3   170--
Roberts11   2301--
Norris2   060--

Transvaal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Barrowc Oosthuyzen b McMillan0     
MS Venterc de Lange b Wheelwright10     
W Kirshc Verdoorn b Raath46     
B Robertslbw b McMillan24     
*WJ van der Lindenc Verdoorn b Wheelwright0     
CR Norrisc de Lange b Raath5     
CD Mitchleynot out16     
GN MacNabc Oosthuyzen b McMillan0     
KJ Kerrc and b McMillan33     
+B McBridec Jordaan b Raath0     
TH Parrymorelbw b McMillan13     
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-13, 3-70, 4-72, 5-77, 6-96, 7-96, 8-113, 9-155, 10-156 (45.5 ov)
Northern Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wheelwright10   0552--
Proctor8   2190--
Jordaan2   070--
Raath12   2383--

Northern Transvaal B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Furstenburgc Barrow b Mitchley35     
E Oosthuyzenc Barrow b Parrymore2     
KD Verdoornb Parrymore3     
CPL de Langec Mitchley b Parrymore82     
*AH Jordaanc Kirsh b Mitchley16     
+S Vercueilc McBride b MacNab20     
A Geringerc McBride b Mitchley14     
GE McMillanc van der Linden b Roberts35     
HW Raathb Kerr14     
BW Proctorc McBride b Mitchley18     
THD Wheelwrightnot out25     
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)12
Total(all out, 101 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-17, 3-62, 4-132, 5-156, 6-189, 7-204, 8-220, 9-235, 10-276 (101 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parrymore18   5453--
Mitchley22   2844--
Kerr7   2121--
Roberts10   3271--
Norris21   5430--
MacNab18   11361--
van der Linden5   1170--

Transvaal B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Barrowc Raath b Proctor43     
MS Venterc Vercueil b McMillan8     
W Kirshc de Lange b Raath31     
B Robertsc and b Proctor27     
*WJ van der Lindenst Vercueil b Proctor14     
CR Norrisc Vercueil b Proctor7     
CD Mitchleyc and b Proctor1     
GN MacNabnot out1     
KJ Kerrc de Lange b McMillan1     
+B McBridec Vercueil b McMillan3     
TH Parrymorec Raath b McMillan0     
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-73, 3-89, 4-106, 5-120, 6-124, 7-125, 8-137, 9-141, 10-141 (49.3 ov)
Northern Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wheelwright7   1220--
Proctor15   6305--
Raath8   0321--

--> BW Proctor made his debut in first-class matches
--> E Oosthuyzen made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> THD Wheelwright made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> KJ Kerr (1) passed his previous highest score of 24 in first-class matches
--> JW Furstenburg (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> CPL de Lange (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> HW Raath (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> GN MacNab achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Northern Transvaal B first innings (previous best was 0-16)
--> BW Proctor achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Transvaal B second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive