Habib Bank Limited v Pakistan International Airlines
Pakistan Automobile Corporation (PACO) Cup 1982/83
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th March 1983 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHabib Bank Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHabib Bank Limited 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Pakistan International Airlines 5 (Batting 4, Bowling 1)
UmpiresKhizer Hayat, Mian Mohammad Aslam
Close of play day 1Habib Bank Limited (1) 331/2 (Agha Zahid 156*, Saleem Malik 20*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan International Airlines (1) 172/4 (Shoaib Mohammad 71*)
Close of play day 3No play
Man of the MatchAgha Zahid

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidc Shoaib Mohammad b Raja Akbar175     
Arshad Pervezc Hasan Jamil b Raja Akbar79     
*Javed Miandadrun out53     
Saleem Malikc Shoaib Mohammad b Raja Akbar48     
Sultan Rananot out14     
+Masood Iqbalnot out7     
Anwar Miandaddid not bat      
Azhar Khandid not bat      
Abdul Qadirdid not bat      
Abdur Raqibdid not bat      
Liaqat Alidid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 13 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)23
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)399
Fall of wickets:
1-157, 2-279, 3-375, 4-390
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rashid Khan21   01190--
Hasan Jamil10   4240--
Raja Akbar25   31013--
Iqbal Sikander16   2650--
Naeem Ahmed7   1330--
Aftab Baloch6   0340--

Pakistan International Airlines first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Mohammadnot out101     
Rizwan-uz-Zamanc Arshad Pervez b Abdur Raqib41     
Feroz Mehdic Sultan Rana b Abdur Raqib5     
Hasan Jamilc Azhar Khan b Abdur Raqib30     
Aftab Balochb Abdul Qadir7     
Zahid Ahmedc Javed Miandad b Abdur Raqib30     
Iqbal Sikanderst Masood Iqbal b Abdur Raqib20     
*Naeem Ahmeddid not bat      
+Anil Dalpatdid not bat      
Rashid Khandid not bat      
Raja Akbardid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 4 nb)20
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-82, 2-99, 3-159, 4-172, 5-228, 6-254 (85 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liaqat Ali6   1100--
Saleem Malik2   080--
Abdul Qadir36   61081--
Abdur Raqib36   7935--
Javed Miandad2   090--
Azhar Khan3   060--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> Agha Zahid (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 111





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive