Zimbabwe v Young Australia
Young Australia in Zimbabwe 1982/83
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 14th, 15th, 16th April 1983 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe won the toss and decided to bat
ResultZimbabwe won by 93 runs
UmpiresK Kanjee, A Wilmot
ScorersH Bendyshe-Walton, GC Berridge
Close of play day 1Young Australia (1) 97/8 (Bennett 9*, McCurdy 7*; 39.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Zimbabwe (2) 255/8 (Butchart 2*, Rawson 2*; 71.2 overs)

Zimbabwe first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Omarshahc Phillips b McCurdy13     
RD Brownb McCurdy2     
JG Heronc and b McCurdy10     
AJ Pycroftc Kerr b Bennett6     
+DL Houghtonlbw b McCurdy27     
*DAG Fletcherb Whitney44     
CAT Hodgsonc Haysman b MacLeay9     
IP Butchartc Haysman b Whitney1     
PWE Rawsonc Bennett b MacLeay1     
AJ Traicosnot out4     
VR Hoggc Bennett b MacLeay0     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 50.1 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Brown), 2-25 (Omarshah), 3-35 (Heron), 4-52 (Pycroft), 5-75 (Houghton), 6-107 (Hodgson), 7-108 (Butchart), 8-123, 9-123, 10-127 (50.1 ov)
Young Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Whitney17   4392-1
McCurdy13   4374--
Bennett6   4141--

Young Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RB Kerrc Houghton b Rawson2     
G Shipperdc Houghton b Rawson16     
*DM Wellhamc and b Rawson8     
DC Boonlbw b Traicos18     
MD Haysmanc Traicos b Rawson8     
+WB Phillipsb Rawson20     
KH MacLeayc Fletcher b Traicos1     
MJ Bennettc Traicos b Rawson21     
SL Saundersc Heron b Traicos1     
RJ McCurdynot out20     
MR Whitneyc Pycroft b Rawson2     
Extras(4 lb, 5 nb)9
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Kerr), 2-20 (Shipperd), 3-29 (Wellham), 4-39 (Haysman), 5-73, 6-75, 7-84, 8-85, 9-118, 10-126 (47.3 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hogg13   5260-5
Traicos11   5223--
Butchart5   1140--

Zimbabwe second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RD Brownb Whitney3     
AH Omarshahc Phillips b Bennett105     
JG Heronc Bennett b Whitney16     
AJ Pycroftc Boon b McCurdy35     
+DL Houghtonc Phillips b Whitney14     
*DAG Fletcherb McCurdy56     
CAT Hodgsonc Boon b Bennett5     
AJ Traicosc MacLeay b McCurdy0     
IP Butchartnot out48     
PWE Rawsonlbw b McCurdy2     
VR Hoggnot out5     
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)19
Total(9 wickets, declared, 94 overs)308
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Brown), 2-33 (Heron), 3-128 (Pycroft), 4-160 (Houghton), 5-239 (Fletcher), 6-247 (Hodgson), 7-251, 8-252, 9-275
Young Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McCurdy23   475411
Whitney23   5623-2
MacLeay21   668012
Bennett20   7502-1
Saunders7   0340-1

Young Australia second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+WB Phillipsc Hodgson b Rawson4     
RB Kerrc Traicos b Rawson12     
G Shipperdlbw b Rawson5     
*DM Wellhamc Fletcher b Traicos16     
DC Boonc Houghton b Fletcher108     
MD Haysmanc Brown b Rawson4     
KH MacLeayc Pycroft b Traicos4     
MJ Bennettlbw b Rawson35     
SL Saundersnot out17     
RJ McCurdyc Houghton b Rawson0     
MR Whitneyb Traicos1     
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 79.5 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Phillips), 2-17 (Shipperd), 3-24 (Kerr), 4-50 (Wellham), 5-61 (Haysman), 6-70 (MacLeay), 7-195 (Boon), 8-197 (Bennett), 9-197 (McCurdy), 10-216 (Whitney, 79.5 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hogg14   2340-1
Rawson28   5886--
Fletcher10   22111-
Omarshah5   1160--
Butchart1   030--

--> JG Heron made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> AH Omarshah (2) passed his previous highest score of 55 in first-class matches
--> AH Omarshah (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> WB Phillips (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> MD Haysman made his debut in Zimbabwe in first-class matches
--> PWE Rawson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Young Australia first innings (previous best was 6-82)
--> MR Whitney reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed JG Heron, his 2nd wicket in the Zimbabwe second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive