Lancashire v Nottinghamshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1983 (Group B)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 23rd May 1983 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 7 wickets
PointsLancashire 2; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresR Palmer, CT Spencer
Man of the MatchG Fowler

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Hassanc Hughes b Watkinson15     
RT Robinsonc Maynard b Allott0     
DW Randallb O'Shaughnessy28     
*JD Birchc and b Folley9     
RJ Hadleec Abrahams b Watkinson43     
P Johnsonb O'Shaughnessy5     
+BN Frenchb Watkinson10     
EE Hemmingsb Watkinson0     
K Saxelbynot out6     
KE Coopernot out25     
M Hendrickdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-30, 3-45, 4-66, 5-90, 6-116, 7-121, 8-122
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Allott9   1281--54.003.11
Folley9   4161--54.001.78
Watkinson9   2394--13.504.33
Simmons9   0280---3.11
O'Shaughnessy9   3302--27.003.33

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlernot out59     
SJ O'Shaughnessylbw b Hadlee5     
FC Hayesb Hendrick5     
*CH Lloydrun out35     
DP Hughesnot out42     
J Abrahamsdid not bat      
J Simmonsdid not bat      
+C Maynarddid not bat      
M Watkinsondid not bat      
PJW Allottdid not bat      
I Folleydid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 nb)11
Total(3 wickets, 40.3 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-21, 3-86
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cooper9   1240---2.67
Hendrick8   3231--48.002.88
Saxelby7   0400---5.71
Hemmings8   0430---5.38

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side
--> KE Cooper passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> DP Hughes passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 42
--> M Watkinson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 2-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive