Nottinghamshire v Glamorgan
John Player Special League 1983
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 5th June 1983 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 11 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresJH Harris, BJ Meyer

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesc Randall b Cooper34     
JA Hopkinslbw b Hendrick23     
Javed Miandadb Hadlee62     
AL Joneslbw b Cooper0     
RC Ontonglbw b Cooper12     
DA Francisb Hemmings15     
JG Thomasrun out37     
+EW Jonesnot out0     
BJ Lloydnot out1     
*MWW Selveydid not bat      
MA Nashdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-71, 3-72, 4-96, 5-116, 6-199, 7-199
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee8   0401--48.005.00
Bore8   0280---3.50
Hemmings8   0451--48.005.62
Hendrick7   1291--42.004.14
Cooper8   0423--16.005.25

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Hassanlbw b Thomas1     
RT Robinsonrun out28     
DW Randallrun out75     
RJ Hadleec Lloyd b Ontong25     
*JD Birchc Ontong b Lloyd7     
P Johnsonc AL Jones b Thomas26     
+BN Frenchc Lloyd b Thomas5     
EE Hemmingsc Thomas b Ontong1     
KE Cooperb Ontong4     
MK Borec Selvey b Thomas1     
M Hendricknot out0     
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)16
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-49, 3-101, 4-137, 5-157, 6-167, 7-173, 8-181, 9-189, 10-189 (38.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash8   0210---2.62
Selvey7   0370---5.29
Ontong8   0353--16.004.38
Lloyd8   0391--48.004.88

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> JG Thomas passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> P Johnson passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> JG Thomas achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 4-49)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive