Warwickshire v Oxfordshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1983 (1st Round)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 29th June 1983 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 18 runs
UmpiresRA White, AGT Whitehead
Man of the MatchPA Fowler

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KD Smithc Hobbins b Evans60     
TA Lloydst Crossley b Evans32     
AI Kallicharranc Busby b Porter70     
DL Amissb Arnold54     
+GW Humpageb Porter0     
Asif Dinc and b Garner3     
CM Oldb Arnold28     
AM Ferreiranot out8     
N Giffordnot out4     
*RGD Willisdid not bat      
W Hoggdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-144, 3-192, 4-192, 5-195, 6-246, 7-270
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Busby10   2260---2.60
Hobbins9   2310---3.44
Arnold9   0552--27.006.11
Evans12   5352--36.002.92
Porter12   1542--36.004.50
Garner8   0581--48.007.25

Oxfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Nurtonc Humpage b Hogg58     
PA Fowlerc and b Willis119     
*PJ Garnerlbw b Gifford6     
JG Mangerc Kallicharran b Gifford17     
+A Crossleyb Willis10     
SR Porterlbw b Ferreira0     
GR Hobbinsb Willis11     
RA Evansb Willis0     
RN Busbyb Gifford1     
PJ Denshamnot out6     
KA Arnoldb Gifford0     
Extras(4 b, 14 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)28
Total(all out, 58 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-152, 2-195, 3-213, 4-223, 5-224, 6-238, 7-238, 8-243, 9-245, 10-256 (58 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis11   0254--16.502.27
Hogg10   2581--60.005.80
Old2   0160---8.00
Kallicharran12   0420---3.50
Ferreira12   1401--72.003.33
Gifford11   0474--16.504.27

--> JG Manger made his debut in ListA matches
--> RA Evans made his debut in ListA matches
--> PJ Densham made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MD Nurton passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 43
--> PA Fowler made his first century in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive