Leicestershire v Gloucestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1983 (2nd Round)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 20th July 1983 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresJH Harris, R Palmer
ScorersAG Avery (Gloucestershire), LW Barratt (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchZaheer Abbas

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JC Balderstoneb Shepherd24     
IP Butcherc Hignell b Lawrence12     
DI Gowernot out138     
BF Davisonb Lawrence68     
NE Briersc Graveney b Bainbridge4     
*+RW Tolchardb Sainsbury16     
PB Cliftnot out16     
AME Robertsdid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)24
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-62, 3-175, 4-194, 5-254
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sainsbury12   2451--72.003.75
Lawrence12   1512--36.004.25
Shepherd12   0601--72.005.00
Childs12   0480---4.00
Graveney1   080---8.00
Bainbridge11   1661--66.006.00

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Stovoldc and b Taylor9     
PW Romainesc Gower b Taylor9     
P Bainbridgelbw b Taylor49     
Zaheer Abbasst Tolchard b Cook158     
AJ Hignelllbw b Roberts26     
JN Shepherdnot out25     
*DA Graveneylbw b Roberts0     
+RC Russellnot out14     
JH Childsdid not bat      
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)16
Total(6 wickets, 59.3 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-23, 3-140, 4-234, 5-274, 6-275
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts12   0392--36.003.25
Taylor12   1453--24.003.75
Parsons12   0840---7.00
Cook12   2531--72.004.42

--> Zaheer Abbas equalled his previous highest score of 158 in ListA matches
--> Zaheer Abbas passed 9500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 124
--> AME Roberts reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Gloucestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive