FL Baily's XI v GS Philler's XI
Other matches in United States of America 1885
VenueCricket Avenue, Ardmore on 20th August 1885 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (GS Philler's XI won on first innings)

FL Baily's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Sayresc Philler b Law0     
N Thouronc Philler b Dixon0     
S Bettleb Dixon11     
CT Braithwaitec Sartori b Craig80     
EC Comfortc Sartori b Craig7     
*FL Bailyb Craig3     
WF Reevenot out6     
S Masonc Philler b Law20     
ES Sayresc Philler b Law0     
E Yarnallb Law0     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 44.4 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-50, 4-78, 5-104, 6-105, 7-124, 8-125, 9-131 (44.4 ov)
GS Philler's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dixon16   2602--
Brooke5   0150--
Craig12   2183--

GS Philler's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Lawb Comfort0     
WB Dixonb Braithwaite1     
GG Brookec Braithwaite b Bettle51     
AC Craigb Comfort4     
FA Sartorib Comfort4     
*GS Phillerb Comfort30     
EC Lewisb Comfort9     
LB Whitneyb Braithwaite14     
Maguireb Comfort6     
T Robinsnot out4     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb)9
Total(all out, 29 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-20, 4-20, 5-80, 6-82, 7-111, 8-118, 9-132 (29 ov)
FL Baily's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Comfort15   2546--
Braithwaite10   1442--
Reeve3   0210--
Bettle1   041--

FL Baily's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Sayresb Dixon37     
N Thouronb Law0     
S Bettlec Law b Dixon21     
CT Braithwaiteb Dixon1     
EC Comfortb Brooke18     
*FL Bailynot out20     
WF Reeveb Law28     
S Masonb Dixon4     
ES Sayresb Law1     
E Yarnallb Law0     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(all out, 40.4 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-25, 3-30, 4-53, 5-110, 6-123, 7-123, 8-127, 9-135 (40.4 ov)
GS Philler's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dixon15   3504--
Brooke9   2181--
Craig2   0200--
Philler3   0210--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive