Quincy v Manhattan Wanderers
Other matches in United States of America 1885
VenueQuincy on 29th September 1885 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultManhattan Wanderers won by an innings and 22 runs
UmpiresG Lane, H Smith

Quincy first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Cavanb Tyers3      
H O'Neilc Keen b Tyers6      
WD Carsonb Tyers8      
O Slingsbyc Keen b Tyers0      
A Burniest Morris b Martin5      
G Grahamb Martin0      
W Griersonb Tyers0      
J Stuartb Cuddihy8      
JK O'Neilnot out10      
T Raleighc Farrand b Cuddihy3      
WS Donaldb Tyers1      
Total(all out, 26.2 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-48 (26.2 ov)
Manhattan Wanderers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin8   1212--
Tyers11   5116--

Manhattan Wanderers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Thewb Slingsby4      
J Cuddihyc Cavan b Burnie3      
H Tyersc Graham b Grierson33      
HB Coyneb Burnie3      
J Keenb Burnie18      
H Pettitnot out36      
+GS Morrisc JK O'Neil b Grierson8      
*H Martinb Burnie6      
AB Martinec JK O'Neil b Grierson3      
Farrandb Slingsby0      
Gordonc JK O'Neil b Slingsby0      
Total(all out, 52 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-123 (52 ov)
Quincy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Slingsby15   3293--
Burnie23   4464--
Grierson14   3393--

Quincy second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Cavanb Tyers6      
H O'Neilb Tyers3      
WD Carsonb Tyers0      
O Slingsbyb Tyers0      
A Burniec Gordon b Coyne0      
G Grahamb Coyne10      
W Griersonb Tyers1      
J Stuartb Tyers0      
JK O'Neilb Martin26      
T Raleighc Cuddihy b Coyne1      
WS Donaldnot out4      
Total(all out, 17.3 overs)53
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-53 (17.3 ov)
Manhattan Wanderers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyers9   2296--
Keen4   270--
Coyne4   0153--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive