Maghull v Wigan
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2009
VenueOld Hall Field, Maghull on 5th September 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWigan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMaghull won by 68 runs
PointsMaghull 20; Wigan 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 5)
UmpiresPJ Freeman, D Scrutton

Maghull inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Gillespieb Shorrocks45     
PS Walterslbw b Madanayake12     
SA Townsendc Bradley b Madanayake85     
C Barlowlbw b Shorrocks0     
JA Ringc Taylor b Shorrocks30     
R Brookc Bradley b Bolton17     
J Snowdonc Taylor b Madanayake9     
+A Hewittc Bradley b Bolton9     
*RC Swiersc Samouelle b Madanayake4     
ME Forsterb Bolton2     
PS Bowernot out1     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(all out, 68.3 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Walters), 2-65 (Gillespie), 3-65 (Barlow), 4-155 (Ring), 5-188 (Townsend), 6-196 (Brook), 7-206 (Snowdon), 8-215 (Hewitt), 9-223 (Swiers), 10-225 (Forster, 68.3 ov)
Wigan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shorrocks25   8533-1
Madanayake15   1604--
Samouelle2   0220--
Parry5   0270--

Wigan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Fordc Ring b Bower4     
AA Samouellec Brook b Townsend32     
C Taylorc Ring b Bower0     
SD Cashamc Townsend b Swiers0     
S Madanayakec Ring b Townsend21     
*GJ Boltonb Townsend13     
JC Wrightnot out49     
GDE Bradleyc Snowdon b Townsend7     
MW Shorrocksc Gillespie b Townsend14     
+MA Roweb Townsend0     
R Parryc Gillespie b Townsend0     
Extras(8 b, 5 nb, 4 w)17
Total(all out, 25 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Ford), 2-8 (Taylor), 3-? (Samouelle), 4-67 (Casham), 5-67 (Madanayake), 6-86 (Bolton), 7-120 (Bradley), 8-135 (Shorrocks), 9-151 (Rowe), 10-157 (Parry, 25 ov)
Maghull bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bower5   12921-
Swiers5   0251-3
Forster7   043032
Townsend8   0527--

--> Maghull score at 55 overs was 177-4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive