India v New Zealand
New Zealand in India 2012 (2nd Twenty20)
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai on 11th September 2012 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand won by 1 run
UmpiresVA Kulkarni, S Ravi
TV umpireS Asnani
RefereeBC Broad (England)
Reserve UmpireC Shamshuddin
Man of the MatchBB McCullum
ArticlesNew Zealand win 1-run thriller
 Today's match will highlight several comebacks
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Nicolb Khan044--0.00
MJ Guptillb Pathan157--20.00
+BB McCullumb Pathan915567113165.45
KS Williamsonc Ashwin b Pathan2826473-107.69
*LRPL Taylornot out251935-1131.58
JEC Franklinc Yuvraj Singh b Balaji123--50.00
JDP Oramnot out189113-200.00
DL Vettoridid not bat      
RM Hiradid not bat      
AF Milnedid not bat      
KD Millsdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Nicol, 0.6 ov), 2-2 (Guptill, 1.3 ov), 3-92 (Williamson, 12.3 ov), 4-139 (McCullum, 16.4 ov), 5-142 (Franklin, 17.2 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan4   02711-24.006.75
Pathan4   0313--8.007.75
Balaji4   0331--24.008.25
Yuvraj Singh2   0140---7.00
Ashwin3   03401--11.33
Kohli3   0270---9.00

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Gambhirc and b Mills3612--50.00
V Kohlic sub (TG Southee) b Franklin704167101170.73
SK Rainac Taylor b Mills27223121122.73
Yuvraj Singhb Franklin34264912130.77
*+MS Dhoninot out2223312-95.65
RG Sharmanot out422--200.00
MK Tiwarydid not bat      
IK Pathandid not bat      
R Ashwindid not bat      
Z Khandid not bat      
L Balajidid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Gambhir, 2.6 ov), 2-86 (Raina, 10.2 ov), 3-120 (Kohli, 13.2 ov), 4-162 (Yuvraj Singh, 19.4 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mills3   0172--9.005.67
Milne3   0360---12.00
Oram4   0270---6.75
Vettori4   03701--9.25
Hira2   0200---10.00
Franklin4   02621-12.006.50

--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (36/2)
--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (47/1)
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 8.2 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 13.6 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 150 in 18.1 overs
--> India innings: 50 in 6.1 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 11.5 overs
--> India innings: 150 in 18.5 overs
--> BB McCullum 50 in 32 balls with 6 fours and 2 sixes
--> V Kohli 50 in 30 balls with 9 fours
--> V Kohli passed his previous highest score of 68 in twenty20 international matches
--> L Balaji made his debut in twenty20 international matches

BB McCullum (35) and KS Williamson (17) added 50 in 41 balls for the New Zealand 3rd wicket
V Kohli (31) and SK Raina (19) added 50 in 37 balls for the India 2nd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive