Newark v Brooklyn
New York and Metropolitan District Cricket League 1893 (Division One)
VenueJohnson Avenue, Newark on 10th June 1893 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Newark won on first innings)
PointsNewark 1; Brooklyn 0

Newark first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Copleyb Yeo7     
E McWoodrun out0     
AH Stratfordb Brown0     
T Gilbertb Yeo0     
CF Mooreb Yeo5     
J Stansfieldb Yeo6     
J Owenb Yeo9     
J Firthc [unknown] b Moran1     
+TL Whiteb Yeo1     
T Buckerfieldrun out4     
G Stanfordnot out0     
Total(all out, 15.3 overs)42
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-42 (15.3 ov)
Brooklyn bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown3   151--
Moran4   0111--

Brooklyn first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VA Aldridgeb Stratford2     
J Moranb Moore3     
WA Grayc Stanford b Stratford0     
GC Yeob Moore1     
H Helmsst White b Stratford4     
AD Brownlbw b Stratford5     
HSM Crawfordst White b Stratford5     
CA Helmsb Moore6     
EG Keoghnot out10     
PWH Leightonc McWood b Stratford1     
CH Owenb Moore1     
Total(all out, 20.3 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-2, 3-5, 4-10, 5-12, 6-16, 7-23, 8-31, 9-39, 10-41 (20.3 ov)
Newark bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stratford10   3156--

Newark second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Stratfordrun out17     
F Copleyc and b Yeo6     
CF Mooreb Yeo0     
T Gilbertb Yeo0     
J Stansfieldb Yeo0     
J Firthc Owen b H Helms12     
+TL Whiteb Yeo0     
E McWoodb Moran2     
G Stanfordrun out5     
T Buckerfieldc and b Gray2     
J Owennot out1     
Total(all out)52
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-9, 3-9, 4-13, 5-25, 6-27, 7-38, 8-44, 9-50, 10-52
Brooklyn bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown3   150--
Moran4   0111--
H Helms???1--

--> Bowling in the Brooklyn first innings adds 2 runs under
--> Bowling in the Newark second innings adds 12 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive