Melbourne Town v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 2011
VenueCockshut Lane, Melbourne on 31st July 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 172 runs
UmpiresN Bowes, AA Davies
ScorersT Pope, A Wood

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Malpassb Humpidge96107 151  
JL Edec sub b Heafield117141 161  
D Thompsonc Humpidge b Heafield3728 33  
IC Hampshirenot out2115 21  
M Donaldc Slater b Heafield73 -1  
DJ Adamsc Slater b Heafield114 11  
S Buttdid not bat      
+J Pitcherdid not bat      
R Bolstridgedid not bat      
*T Kirkdid not bat      
KJ Deandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)19
Total(5 wickets, declared, 51 overs)308
Fall of wickets:
1-164 (Malpass), 2-260 (Thompson), 3-275 (Ede), 4-283 (Donald), 5-308 (Adams, 51 ov)
Melbourne Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Heafield12   1694--
Towell11   1600--
Slater7   0330--
Wakefield7   0340--
Newton7   0500--
Humpidge7   0531--

Melbourne Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Humpidgec Dean b Butt3549 7-  
A Pottsc Adams b Bolstridge2116 4-  
M Rossib Dean58 1-  
A Stanleyc Donald b Bolstridge726 1-  
J Laceyst Pitcher b Donald1021 1-  
+P Maddocksb Donald1420 3-  
*A Slaterc Ede b Kirk1413 3-  
B Newtonb Kirk411 --  
C Wakefieldc Thompson b Kirk1217 3-  
M Heafieldnot out1021 1-  
M Towelllbw b Adams210 --  
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 35.4 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Potts), 2-40 (Rossi), 3-65 (Stanley), 4-77 (Humpidge), 5-93 (Lacey), 6-106 (Maddocks), 7-112 (Slater), 8-116 (Newton), 9-129 (Wakefield), 10-136 (Towell, 35.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dean7   2281--
Bolstridge8   0362--
Butt6   1221--
Donald6   0252--
Kirk4   083--
Thompson1   020--

--> Bowling in the Marylebone Cricket Club innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive