Netherlands v Bangladesh
Bangladesh in Ireland and Netherlands 2012 (1st Twenty20)
VenueSportpark Westvliet, Voorburg on 25th July 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNetherlands won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBangladesh won by 8 wickets
UmpiresIN Ramage (Scotland), RP Smith (Cyprus)
RefereeD Govindjee (South Africa)
Reserve UmpireHKG Jansen

Netherlands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Swartc Nasir Hossain b Shakib Al Hasan57415942139.02
+W Barresib Mashrafe Mortaza022--0.00
TLW Cooperc Shakib Al Hasan b Mashrafe Mortaza137--33.33
ES Szwarczynskic Ziaur Rahman b Shakib Al Hasan145--25.00
*PW Borrenrun out (Mushfiqur Rahim)1216192-75.00
TN de Groothc Abdur Razzak b Mahmudullah2218212-122.22
Mudassar Bukharic Junaid Siddique b Abdur Razzak1215161-80.00
TGJ Gruijtersnot out2116192-131.25
PM Seelaarnot out957-1180.00
T van der Gugtendid not bat      
MAA Jamildid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Barresi, 0.5 ov), 2-12 (Cooper, 2.2 ov), 3-14 (Szwarczynski, 3.2 ov), 4-52 (Borren, 7.5 ov), 5-94 (de Grooth, 13.1 ov), 6-102 (Swart, 14.4 ov), 7-122 (Mudassar Bukhari, 18.2 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza4   12221-12.005.50
Nazmul Hossain2   0230---11.50
Shakib Al Hasan4   0232--12.005.75
Abdur Razzak4   0311--24.007.75
Elias Sunny2   0120---6.00
Ziaur Rahman1   090---9.00
Mahmudullah3   01711-18.005.67

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tamim Iqbalnot out69536952130.19
Junaid Siddiquec Borren b van der Gugten25202431125.00
Shakib Al Hasanc and b Jamil1211132-109.09
*+Mushfiqur Rahimnot out372432-4154.17
Mahmudullahdid not bat      
Nasir Hossaindid not bat      
Ziaur Rahmandid not bat      
Mashrafe Mortazadid not bat      
Nazmul Hossaindid not bat      
Abdur Razzakdid not bat      
Elias Sunnydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(2 wickets, 69 minutes, 18 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Junaid Siddique, 6.2 ov), 2-63 (Shakib Al Hasan, 9.2 ov)
Netherlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gruijters2   0130---6.50
Swart4   0200---5.00
Mudassar Bukhari2   0260---13.00
Seelaar3   0330---11.00
van der Gugten1   071--6.007.00
Jamil3   0271--18.009.00
Cooper1   040---4.00
Borren2   0130---6.50

--> Netherlands powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (34/3)
--> Bangladesh powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (43/0)
--> Netherlands innings: 50 in 7.2 overs
--> Netherlands innings: 100 in 13.6 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 50 in 6.5 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 100 in 14.3 overs
--> MR Swart passed his previous highest score of 22 in twenty20 international matches
--> MR Swart 50 in 33 balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes
--> TGJ Gruijters passed his previous highest score of 11 in twenty20 matches
--> TGJ Gruijters passed his previous highest score of 11 in twenty20 international matches
--> Tamim Iqbal passed his previous highest score of 39 in twenty20 international matches
--> Tamim Iqbal 50 in 40 balls with 3 fours and 2 sixes
--> Junaid Siddique passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 24





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive